Candlemass ‎– Ancient Dreams

Svart Records ‎– SVR035
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album, Reissue, Gatefold


A1 Mirror Mirror
A2 A Cry From The Crypt
A3 Darkness In Paradise
B1 Incarnation Of Evil
B2 Bearer Of Pain
B3 Ancient Dreams
C1 The Bells Of Acheron
C2 Epistle No. 81
C3 Black Sabbath Medley
D1 Mirror Mirror (Live)
D2 The Bells Of Acheron (Live)
D3 Bearer Of Pain (Live)
D4 A Cry From The Crypt (Live)


  • Painting [Uncredited; <i>"The Voyage Of Life: Youth"</i>]Thomas Cole


Originally released on Active Records in 1988 as a single LP. This double vinyl reissue is expanded with the original album over three LP sides, the CD bonus track "Black Sabbath Medley" and a fourth LP side consisting of live cuts from the era. In a heavy vintage gatefold jacket.

Pressing info:
Gold/white vinyl with bag 80
Gold/white vinyl 100
Clear vinyl 400
Black vinyl 400 (this entry)

Other Versions (5 of 24) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ACT LP7 Candlemass Ancient Dreams(LP, Album) Active Records (3) ACT LP7 UK 1988 Sell This Version
SVR035 Candlemass Ancient Dreams(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Cle) Svart Records SVR035 Finland 2012 Sell This Version
PR003 Candlemass Ancient Dreams(2xCD, Album, Enh, RE, RM) Paranoid Records (5) PR003 Brazil 2001 Sell This Version
TC-FM 060 Candlemass Ancient Dreams(Cass, Album) FM Records TC-FM 060 Greece 1988 Sell This Version
PLRCD004 Candlemass Ancient Dreams(2xCD, Album, Enh, RE, RM, Sli) Powerline Records PLRCD004 Sweden 2001 Sell This Version