Cannonball Adderley ‎– Spontaneous Combustion

Savoy Records ‎– SJL 2206
2 × Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Terre Haute


A1 Bohemia After Dark
A2 Chasm
A3 Willow Weep For Me
A4 Late Entry
B1 Hear Me Talkin' To Ya
B2 With Apologies To Oscar
B3 We'll Be Together Again
C1 Spontaneous Combustion
C2 Still Talkin'To Ya
D1 A Little Taste
D2 Caribbean Cutie
D3 Flamingo

Companies, etc.



Gatefold sleeve.
Sides A & D are on 1 disc, B & C on the other one.
Previously issued on Savoy Records 12017 and 12018.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A label): SJL 2206 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B label): SJL 2206 B
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C label): SJL 2206 C
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D label): SJL 2206 D
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout etched): FW/[apple image] SJL 2206 A-1 Al Brown
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout etched): FW/[apple image] T1 SJL 2206 B-2 Al Brown
  • Matrix / Runout (Side C Runout etched): FW/[apple image] T1 SJL 2206 C-2 Al Brown
  • Matrix / Runout (Side D Runout etched): FW/NYC T2 SJL 2206D-2 Al Brown

Other Versions (5 of 9) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SJL 2206 Cannonball Adderley Spontaneous Combustion(2xLP, Comp, RE) Savoy Records SJL 2206 US 1976 Sell This Version
ZD70816 Cannonball Adderley Spontaneous Combustion(CD, Comp, RE) Savoy Jazz ZD70816 Japan 1985 Sell This Version
650104 Cannonball Adderley Spontaneous Combustion(CD, Comp) Savoy Jazz, Vogue 650104 France 1989 Sell This Version
550103 Cannonball Adderley Spontaneous Combustion(LP, Comp, RE) Savoy Jazz 550103 France 1989 Sell This Version
1C 148-99 019 M, 1C 148-99 018/19 Cannonball Adderley Spontaneous Combustion(2xLP, Comp) Savoy Records, Savoy Records 1C 148-99 019 M, 1C 148-99 018/19 Germany 1976 Sell This Version