Cantamus II* Directed By Pamela Cook ‎– Cantamus II

Electric Cat Records ‎– FM003, Electric Cat Records ‎– FM 003
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Ceremony Of Carols Op.28
Composed By – Britten*Harp – Osian Ellis
A1 Procession
A2 Wolcum Yole!
A3 There Is No Rose
A4a That Yongē Child
Soloist – Judith Carter
A4b Balulalow
A5 As Dew In Aprille
A6 This Little Babe
A7 Interlude
A8 In Freezing Winter Night
A9 Spring Carol
Performer – Judith Carter, Charlotte Jackson (2)
A10 Deo Gracias!
A11 Recession
B1 Come, Ye Sons Of Art
Arranged By [For Female Voices] – Blower*Composed By – Purcell*
B2 See Nature Rejoicing
Arranged By [For Female Voices] – Blower*Baritone Vocals – Anthony Walker-MorecroftCello – John Davenport (3)Composed By – Purcell*Harpsichord – Michael NeaumOrchestrated By [Orchestra Led By] – Margaret CroftSoprano Vocals – Ann Hetherington
B3 Jesus Christ, The Apple Tree
Composed By – Poston*Soloist – Judith Carter
B4 Suo Gan
Arranged By – Williams*Soloist – Josephine Bould
B5 An Eriskay Love Lilt
Arranged By – Mansfield*
B6 The Truth from Above
Arranged By – Neaum*Soloist – Judith Carter
B7 Every Time I Feel The Spirit
Arranged By – Trant*
B8 Poor Man Laz'rus
Arranged By – Hairston*

Companies, etc.


Printed & made in England.

Recorded live at a Silver Jubilee Concert held in July 1977. Sponsored by Nottinghamshire County Council Leisure Services.
Front cover photograph taken in Welbeck Abbey Chapel.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout, Etched): FM-03-A1 B1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout, Etched): FM-03-B1 B