Capsula (2) ‎– Rising Mountains

B-Core Disc ‎– BC.171
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Sun Shaking
2 Found & Lost
3 Rising Moutains
4 The Damage Is Done
5 Wild C
6 Girl! Whip Up The Sound!
7 The Sea Cave
8 Magnetic Brain
9 Original Is Dead
10 Fighting With Tigers
11 Flood
12 Devil Is Waiting Like A Dog
13 Reflections Of You
14 Mejor No Hablar De Ciertas Cosas
Written-By – Carlos Solari, Diego Arnedo, Germán Daffunchio, Luca Prodan

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Silver Sounds (Bilbao, November 2008. Except "Fighting With Tigers" recorded at Koba Studios (Bilbao, March 2008). Mixed by Ivan Julian and Martin L. Guevara at NYHed in New York and Silver Sounds in Bilbao. Mastering by Ivan Julian at NYHed in New York.

All songs written by Guevara / Lisica, except track 14.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 729670 049608
  • Depósito Legal: 11650-2009
  • Matrix / Runout: 03/03/09 BC171 # 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L182
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 3136

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



September 10, 2010
Analog mastering by Yann Dub @ AAA mastering studio , Barcelona


August 4, 2009

It was only 9 pm on opening night when I hit my first pay dirt of this year’s SXSW in Austin: Capsula a kinetic trio from Bilbao, Spain singer-guitarist Martin Guevara and bassist Coni Duchess, the band’s founding couple, are originally from Argentina, who were supposed to be obsessed with the Velvet Underground (according to a newspaper preview) but were actually a high-velocity union of the Cramps and the Who, coated in corroded glam. Guevara attacked his guitar with a serious case of Pete Townshend, and drummer Alberto Diez was an improbable mix of Keith Moon and the Velvets’ Maureen Tucker: Flash with heartbeat. In the last song of the set, a furious space-out that sounded like the Who doing Pink Floyd’s “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun,” Guevara swallowed his mike Lux Interior-style and scraped his guitar strings along the edge of the stage. You don’t get those visuals with Capsula’s new album, Rising Mountains (BCore), but you get the idea — and everything I heard. David Fricke. Fricke’s Picks. (Rolling Stone)