Captain Beefheart And His Magic Band ‎– Safe As Milk

Buddah Records ‎– BDS 5063
Vinyl, LP, Album, Promo, Reissue, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sure 'Nuff 'N Yes I Do 2:10
A2 Zig Zag Wanderer 2:35
A3 Call On Me 3:10
A4 Dropout Boogie 2:20
A5 I'm Glad 3:22
A6 Electricity 3:00
B1 Yellow Brick Road 2:50
B2 Abba Zaba 3:35
B3 Plastic Factory 3:00
B4 Where There's Woman 2:05
B5 Grown So Ugly
Written-By – Robert Pete Williams
B6 Autumn's Child 4:35

Companies, etc.



This is another promo radio DJ edition of the reissue with the kaleidoscope label. The cover has a DJ time sticker and the label states "Promotional Copy" and "Not For Sale."
The DJ sticker states "If you don't have time to listen to the whole album try these *" The * songs are Dropout Boogie, Yellow Brick Road and Abba Zabba.

Times are as listed on sticker/labels

This LP has been previously released as BDS 5001
Winner Quote Copyright 1970 Straight Arrow Publishers, Inc.
All Rights Reserved
Reprinted By Permission
© 1970 Buddah Records, Inc.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A etching): BDS 5063 A SON
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B etching): BDS 5063 B SON
  • Matrix / Runout (Both sides stamped): STERLING
  • Rights Society: BMI

Other Versions (5 of 91) View All