Carl Cox / Dave Seaman ‎– Mixmag Live! Volume 1

Mixmag Live! – 1
CD, Compilation, Mixed, Remastered

Tracklist Hide Credits

Carl Cox
1 Rhythm Section (2) Atomic Bass
Written-By – E. Dee*, N. Newton-Scott*, R. Pilgrem*, Richie T.*
2 The Warrior Devil In Us All
Written-By – DJ Hype
3 Carl Cox I Want You (Forever) (Skin 2 Mix)
Remix – CoolbagWritten-By – C. Cox*
4 Tech Noise Yeah Yeah Yeah
Written-By – S. Van Hees*
5 Tronic House* Mental Techno
Written-By – Tronic House*
6 Zero B Lock-Up
Written-By – Zero B
7 World Dominance Compression
Written-By – D. Pino*
8 Tronic House* Up Tempo
Written-By – Tronic House*
9 Strategy & DJ Fresh* Dreamaster (Ethereal Mix)
Written-By – E. Omer*, T. Crooks*
10 MK 13 Sensory Deception
Written-By – Richie T*
Dave Seaman
11 Evolution Metropolis (Sasha Mix)
Remix – SashaWritten By – Allen*Written-By – Jameson*, Sutton*
12 Dupree Brass Disk
Written-By – Dupree
13 M.A.N.I.C. I'm Coming Hardcore
Written-By – K. Jolliffe*, L. Hudson*
14 E-Lustrious Dance No More
Written-By – D. Bennet*, M. Kirwin*
15 D.O.P. Get Out On This Dancefloor
Written-By – Hurry*, Swain*
16 Chocolate Fudge Locomotion
Written-By – Miles*, 'Baby' Sean*
17 Underground Resistance Feat. Yolanda* Livin' For The Night
Vocals [Featuring] – Yolanda*Written-By – J. Mills*, M. Banks*, Y. Reynolds*
18 G-Love (2) Feat. Jayne Casey You Keep The Love
Vocals [Featuring] – Jayne CaseyWritten-By – Wright*, Coyle*, Cummerson*
19 Cocodance Angels Of Love
Written-By – C. Coccoluto*, V. Rispo*
20 Tamsin* It's Easy
Written-By – Tamsin*, R. Carter*

Companies, etc.



This compilation copyright DMC Publishing Ltd.
© 1996 DMC Publishing Ltd

Originally only available directly from 'Mixmag' magazine, these mixes were re-mastered onto CD in 1996.
Tracks 1-10: Carl Cox (1991) 23min 57sec.
Tracks 11-20: Dave Seaman (1992) 30min 43sec.

Errors in the tracklisting:
- Tracks 5 and 8 are listed the wrong way around
- Track 7 artist is given as 'Between The Grooves'
- The Dave Seaman mix does not play as listed on the release; the corrected tracklisting is as shown above.

1   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 Rhythm Section Recordings
2   Strictly Underground Music (p) 1991 Strictly Underground Records
3   Perfecto Music Limited (p) 1991 Perfecto Records Limited
4   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 USA Import Records
5   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 KMS Records
6   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 Ignition Records
7   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 West End Productions Inc
8   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 KMS Records
9   (p) Copyright Control. 1991 Strategy Records
10 (p) Copyright Control. 1991 Sonic Sound Records

11 (p) Copyright Control. 1991 + VE Vinyl
12 (p) Xilef Music BMI. 1992 Legal Records
13 (p) Copyright Control. 1991 Manchester Underground
14 (p) Copyright Control. 1991 M.O.S. Records
15 (p) Copyright Control. Guerilla Records
16 (p) Copyright Control. 1991 Azuli Records
17 (p) 1991 Rhythm King Records
18 S&J Music (p) 1991 Eight Productions Limited
19 (p) D.O.K. Music Inc./ASCAP. Maxi Records/Selective Collective Corp.
20 Roadster Music (UK) Ltd/BMG Music Publishing Ltd (p) 1991 Roadrunner Music Ltd. Licensed from Lafayette Records

The catalogue number appears as MMLCD 01 on sleeve and as MMLCD01 on the CD.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: MMLCD01 MASTERED BY MAYKING
  • Mould SID Code: ifpi 4822
  • Barcode: 5 029418 020016

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 1, 2008
What a great mix for the first installment of the mixmag live serries,kicking off with carl cox,a wicked selection of hardcore techno.Starting off with atomic bass what a tune,rhythm section went on to produce some wicked eps this being one of them.Its techno of the finest quality hard yes,but no detroit caper in here,all thou you will notice tronik house,uptempo and mental techno our created by kevin saunderson but its more in tune with the belgium sound as opposed to the detroit sounds,not to sure about dave seamans mix.There our some classics in there and he is a legend in his own right,but for me its the carl cox mix which represents the wicked tunes being produced in that era,they dont make them like this anymore