Carl Cox ‎– The Sound Of Ultimate B.A.S.E.

Moonshine Music ‎– MM 80088-2, Moonshine Music ‎– mm 80088-2
CD, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Dan Jones Presents Creative Impulse Bushbaby
Written-By, Arranged By, Producer – Dan Jones
2 Carl Cox The Player
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Carl Cox
3 Green Velvet Destination Unknown
Written-By, Producer – Green Velvet
4 Freq.* Xirtam 2 (K-Hand Skip Mix)
Remix – Kelli HandWritten-By – Sean Deason
5 Modwheel* Moroccan Jack
Written-By, Producer – Tom Middleton
6 Funk D*Void* Bad Coffee
Written-By, Producer – Lars Sandberg
7 Daz Saund & Ben Tisdall DB Express
Written-By, Producer – Daz Saund & Ben Tisdall
8 Q-Factor (3) Q-Works
Written-By, Producer – Carlos De Cusa Sunol*
9 DJ Funk Run
Written-By, Producer – DJ Funk
10 Kamaflarge Discotamination
Written By – Burns/Kooner/NastriWritten-By – Burns*, Kooner*, Nastri*
11 Bizz O.D* Tops & Bottoms
Written-By, Producer – Bizz O.D*
12 Jeff Mills The Bells
Written-By, Producer – Jeff Mills
13 Throb Intensiven
Written-By, Producer – Throb
14 JB³ Forklift (Luke Slater's Filtered Mix)
Remix – Luke SlaterWritten-By – Joey Beltram
15 Aphrohead Legion (Mike Dearborn Remix)
Remix – Mike DearbornWritten-By, Producer – Felix Stallings*
16 Christopher Just I'm A Disco Dancer (And A Sweet Romancer) (Dave Clarke Remix)
Edited By [Vocals Reconstituted By] – Dave ClarkeRemix – Dave ClarkeWritten-By, Producer – Christopher Just
17 Stone Circle The Sound Of Ultimate Base (Jim Masters Aspect Warrior Remix)
Producer [Additional Production], Remix – Gez Dewar, Jim MastersWritten-By, Producer, Arranged By – Carl Cox
18 Stone Circle The Sound Of Ultimate Base (Original Mix)
Written-By, Producer, Arranged By – Carl Cox

Companies, etc.



1. Appears Courtesy of Bush Records. Published by Bush Music.
2. Appears Courtesy of Ultimatum Records. Published by MCA Music, Ltd.
3. Appears Courtesy of Music Man Records / N.E.W.S. Published by Cajual Music (ASCAP).
4. Written at Matrix, Detroit. Remixed at Acacia, Detroit. Appears Courtesy of Distance Music. Published by PLS Music.
5. Appears Courtesy of Universal Language Productions. Published by Copyright Control.
6. Appears Courtesy of Soma Recordings. Published by Soma Music.
7. Appears Courtesy of Missile Records. Published by Missile Music.
8. Appears Courtesy of Kne' Deep. Published by Victoria Music Ltd.
9. Appears Courtesy of Dancemania.
10. Recorded at Sabresonic Studios. Appears Courtesy of Tortured Records. Published by Island Music/Copyright Control.
11. Appears Courtesy of Force Inc. Published by BMG/XIX.
12. Written and Produced for the Purpose Maker/US. Appears Courtesy of Axis Records. Published by Millsart/BMG-Ariola.
13. Appears Courtesy of Primate Recordings. Published by Copyright Control.
14. Appears Courtesy of Novamute. Published by BMG/UFA.
15. Appears Courtesy of Bush Records. Published by Bush Music.
16. Appears Courtesy of Slut Trax. Published by Copyright Control.
17. Appears Courtesy of Ultimatum Records Ltd. Published by MCA Music.
18. Appears Courtesy of Ultimatum Records Ltd. Published by MCA Music.

Ultimate B.A.S.E. is Carl Cox, Jim Masters and Paul Wells.

This Compilation ℗ & © 1998 Moonshine Music. Under license from Worldwide Ultimatum.
Manufactured & distributed by Moonshine Music.
Made in the U.S.A.

Please note - due to the nature of Carl's mixing, CD index points do not indicate the beginning and end of tracks.

Title for track 3 presented as "Destination Unknown EP"
Artist on track 12 presented as Purpose Maker.
Artist on track 14 presented as Joey Beltram.
Title for track 15 presented as "Legion (Mike Dearborn)".

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 85688 00882 0
  • Barcode (String): 785688008820
  • Matrix / Runout (Mirrored): RBO2358M80088
  • Mastering SID Code (Mirrored): IFPI L121
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI A601

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All



Add Review



March 30, 2019

This is a fantastic tech-house mix CD. Not one of Carl's best, that goes to the two Crobar mix CDs. However this one here is personally special to me because around the time that I bought this I got to see Carl in person at the Twilo NYC nightclub. He played most of the tracks from this mix CD good and loud on the Twilo's awesome sound system while the High End Systems "trackspot" scanner lights blazed the dance floor. I remember hearing: Funk D*Void* "Bad Coffee" vividly at that place. Carl as a human didn't disappoint either, he was such a classy happy person and was pleased to shake my hand. Did I mention this CD is great? I love it.