Carl Craig ‎– Landcruising

Blanco Y Negro ‎– 4509-99865-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Mind Of A Machine 9:20
2 Science Fiction
Loops [Drum Loops] – Kraig TertzagVoice [Voices] – Karl Schmidt
3 A Wonderful Life 6:27
4 Technology 7:07
5 They Were 5:59
6 Landcruising 3:46
7 Einbahn 5:22
8 One Day Soon 5:03
9 Home Entertainment 6:43

Companies, etc.



℗ © 1995 Warner Music UK Ltd.
Made in Germany.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 7 4509-99865-2 0
  • Barcode (Scanned): 745099986520
  • Matrix / Runout (Variants 1 & 2): 450999865-2 WME
  • Matrix / Runout (Plastic Hub (Variant 2)): 16
  • Mastering SID Code (Variants 1 & 2): IFPI L012
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 1): IFPI 0548
  • Mould SID Code (Variant 2): IFPI 0502
  • Label Code: LC 4281
  • Rights Society: GEMA BIEM
  • Price Code: WE 833

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
4509-99865-1 Carl Craig Landcruising(2xLP, Album) Blanco Y Negro 4509-99865-1 UK 1995 Sell This Version
4509-99865-2 Carl Craig Landcruising(LP, Album, Promo) Blanco Y Negro 4509-99865-2 UK 1995 Sell This Version
WPCR 523 Carl Craig Landcruising(CD, Album) Blanco Y Negro WPCR 523 Japan 1995 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 6 Reviews

Add Review



September 13, 2015
Music for the deep generation.


November 19, 2012
This is an absolutly mindblowing album, by one of my favourite artists. I heard this up and down for a long time when it was released in 1995.


May 12, 2012
edited over 6 years ago
Carl Craig. For me, he's the biggest, the most influential musical hero emerging from Detroit. Yes, that's saying a lot but this album is a solid proof how such a claim can be made. For me, a definite proof that a quality full length Detroit techno album can be made. I'd even rate this as one of all time greatest electronic music albums ever.
So, you know Carl. He has his unique style, far from hard hitting, percussion driven techno. The deal is that we have a wide range of techno here, some more beat driven, some more sound scape oriented, dare I say ambient. Hey listen, the guy has even made a techno tune which has an electronic guitar on it, 'Science Fiction, and it still sounds freaking awesome. 'Science Fiction', which was later released as a single and practically the only single from this album, is a remarkable, atmospheric breakbeat techno which is a great way to kick things off after the melancholic 'Mind Of A Machine'. 'A Wonderful Life' and later 'Home Entertainment' provide more ambient intervals which fit in really well. Then the mellow moods of 'Landcruising' , the energy and technological spirit of 'They Were' and 'One Day Soon', this album is wide range of musical sceneries each and every one perfectly executed.
Released back in 1995, I can only imagine what this sounded like. I found this years later and I was blown away. Trust me on this one, I swear, you really can't put a price tag on this one.


September 14, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

Like the track titles, the scope of this album is vast. Big slabs of synth caress your inner ear and make you burst with positive energy which is heightened by the rhythmic undercurrents, leaving you aching for more joyful experience in this wonderful life (and maybe sharing some of your own).