Carlisle Cathedral Choir Directed By Andrew Seivewright / Hugh Davies (6) ‎– O Worship The Lord

Alpha (6) ‎– APS 318
Vinyl, LP

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 O Worship The Lord
Words By – J.S.B. Monsell*
A2 Psalm 23
Composed By – Walford Davies*
A3 Greater Love
Baritone Vocals [Solo] – Ian Dixon (5)Composed By – John IrelandTreble Vocals [Solo] – Duncan Waugh
A4 Peace I Leave With You
Composed By – F.W. Wadely*
A5 Most Glorious Lord Of Lyfe
Composed By – Armstrong GibbsWords By – Edmund Spenser
A6 Nimrod
Arranged By – Sir William Harris*Composed By – Edward Elgar*
A7 I Waited For The Lord
Composed By – Mendelssohn*Treble Vocals [Solo] – John Hodgkinson, Stephen Black (2)
B1 Holy, Holy, Holy
Composed By – J.B. Dykes*Words By – Bishop Heber*
B2 Wash Me Thoroughly
Composed By – S.S. Wesley*Treble Vocals [Solo] – Paul Gardiner (3)
B3 Psalm 121
Composed By – Andrew Seivewright
B4 Jig Fugue
Composed By – J.S. Bach*Organ [Solo] – Hugh Davies (6)
B5 Agnus Dei
Composed By – Malcolm WilliamsonTreble Vocals – John HodgkinsonTreble Vocals [Solo] – Stephen Black (2)
B6 Magnificat And Nunc Dimittis In G
Baritone Vocals [Solo] – Ian Dixon (5)Composed By – Walford Davies*Treble Vocals [Solo] – Stephen Black (2)

Companies, etc.


Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout): APS 318 A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout): APS 318 B