Carlos Núñez ‎– Os Amores Libres

RCA Victor ‎– 74321-66694-2, BMG Classics ‎– 74321-66694-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Jigs & Bulls
Arranged By – Carlos Núñez, Juan Manuel CañizaresBagpipes [Gaita In C] – Carlos NúñezBouzouki – Dónal Lunny*Electric Bass – Carles BenaventGuitar [Flamenco] – Juan Manuel CañizaresPercussion – Tino Di GeraldoTap Dance [Zapateado - Flamenco Step Dancing], Handclaps, Voice [Jaleos] – Manuel SolerWritten-By – Traditional
2 Os Amores Libres
Acoustic Guitar – Pancho ÁlvarezArranged By – Carlos NúñezBagpipes [Uillean Pipes In B Flat] – Liam O'FlynnDouble Bass – Renaud Garcia Fons*Electric Guitar – Dan Ar BrazHarp – Derek BellWhistle [In E Flat, Low Whistle] – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – Enrique Granados
3 Muiñeiras Da Sorte
Accordion – Máirtin O'Connor*Fiddle – Frankie GavinGuitar [Flamenco] – SabicasMandolin – Pancho ÁlvarezWhistle [In B Flat], Ocarina – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – Castellón*
4 María Soliña
Arranged By – Carlos NúñezDouble Bass – Renaud Garcia Fons*Flute [Flautas] – Carlos NúñezPiano, Accordion, Keyboards – Phil Cunningham (2)Vocals – Teresa SalgueiroWritten-By – A. Paz Valverde*, C. E. Ferreiro*
5 A Orillas Del Rio Sil
Accordion – Sharon ShannonAcoustic Guitar, Guitar [Spanish] – Arty McGlynnArranged By – Carlos NúñezBodhrán – Kevin ConneffPercussion [Side Drum, Skin Bass Drum] – Xurxo NúñezTambourine – Pablo GonzálezVocals – Carmen LinaresWhistle [ [In B Flat], Bagpipes [In B Flat] – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – M. Malou*, Traditional
6 Alma Barca
Accordion – Máirtin O'Connor*Arranged By – Carlos NúñezBodhrán – Kevin ConneffBouzouki – Pancho ÁlvarezDouble Bass – Renaud Garcia-FonsGuitar [Flamenco] – Rafael RiqueniHarp, Piano, Harpsichord – Derek BellViolin – Nollaig CaseyWhistle [In A, Low Whistle In D & E], Recorder [Alto, Tuned At 415], Bagpipes [In B] – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – E. Granados*, G. Jiménez, I. Albéniz*
7 O Cabalo Azul
Accordion – Sharon ShannonArranged By – C. Núñez*, D. Lunny*Bouzouki, Bodhrán, Keyboards – Dónal Lunny*Drums – John ReynoldsElectric Bass – Carles BenaventGuitar [Flamenco] – Juan Manuel CañizaresPercussion [Hand Percussion] – Tino Di GeraldoRecorder, Whistle [In B Flat] – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – Traditional
8 The Raggle Taggle Gipsy
Arranged By – C. Núñez*, M. Scott*, N. Dickie*Bagpipes [Concert Pitch D And Flat Uillean Pipes In C] – Paddy KeenanDrums – Ray FeanElectric Bass – Trevor HutchinsonPiano, Organ [Hammond], Celesta, Bodhrán – Liam Ó MaonlaíVocals, Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Directed By [Co-musical Director] – Mike ScottWhistle [Tin Whistle, Low Whistle], Bagpipes [In C] – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – Traditional
9 Danza Da Lúa En Santiago
Arranged By – Carlos NúñezGoblet Drum [Darbouka], Bendir [Bndír] – Mohamed AgdourKeyboards, Effects – Hector ZazouLute [Oud], Vocals, Directed By [Musical Director] – Omar MetiouiPerformer [Faqír - Breathing Sounds] – Abdelkhalak Hdaddou, El Kabir Touihar, Mohammed DahdouhTambourine [Tár], Vocals – Abdesselam El Amrani BoukhobzaViolin [Rebec] – Ahmed El GaziVocals – Haddad Abdelhamid, Hasan Ajyar, Jackson Browne, Said BelcadiVocals [1920's Recording] – Cántigas Da TerraWhistle [In A & E, Low Whistle], Ocarina – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – F. García Lorca*, Traditional
10 A Lavandeira Da Noite
Acoustic Guitar – Gil DorArranged By – Carlos NúñezDouble Bass – Renaud Garcia Fons*Drums, Percussion, Programmed By, Effects – John ReynoldsGuitar [Flamenco] – Vicente AmigoHurdy Gurdy – Faustino SantalicesVocals – NoaWhistle [Low Whistle], Ocarina – Carlos NúñezWritten-By – Traditional
11 Viva La Quinta Brigada
Accordion, Trombone – Florea "Florica" Sandu*Arranged By – Carlos NúñezBacking Band – Taraf Of Caransebes*Clarinet [Taragot] – Constantin "Costica" Olan*Double Bass – Nicolae "Nicu" Dobre*Drums, Programmed By, Effects – John ReynoldsFlute – Carlos NúñezPercussion – Alexei "Alex" Ciobanu*Saxophone – Daniel "Dany" Iova*Trumpet – Constantin "Costel" Pau*Vocals – Liam Ó MaonlaíWritten-By – C. Moore*, Traditional
12 O Castro Da Moura
Arranged By – C. Núñez*, F. Álvarez*Bagpipes [Band], Bombarde [Breton] – Bagad KemperBagpipes [Historic Xix C, In A, Cane Bagpipes], Flute [Flutes], Jew's Harp – Carlos NúñezGuitar [Flamenco] – Isidro Muñoz "Sanlúcar"*Keyboards – Martin RussellOther [Dancing] – Members Of Xacarandaina*Percussion [Cunchas - Shells, Tablilleiro, Cana Rachada, Pitos, Charrasca, Charrasqueta, Carraca] – Dionisio AboalPercussion [Galician Drums, Marching Drum], Bodhrán – Xurxo NúñezPerformer [Sounscaping With Galicia Natural Sounds] – Brian MastersonProgrammed By – Simon EmmersonTambourine – Enrique PeónTambourine, Percussion [Pandeiro], Voice [Aturuxu, Encouraging Shouts], Other [Scythe] – Wenceslao Cabezas "Polo"*Violin – Pancho ÁlvarezVocals – Divina PérezVocals, Tambourine, Other [Dancing] – XiradelaWritten-By – Traditional

Companies, etc.



Includes 16 page booklet with lyrics.

Recording Studios: Windmill Lane (Dublin), Musigrama, Sintonía, Trak & Riply (Madrid), Sonic Innovation (London), The Works (Dublin), Areamaster (Vigo), Centre de Loisirs du Guilvinec (Le Gilvinec, Britanny), Palace of the Italian Institutions "Mulay Hfid" (Tangiers, Morocco), Ghost Rooms & Westside Studios (London), CPS & Alta Frecuencia (Seville), Un So Ceo (Cascais, Portugal), Studio de la Seine & NME Studios (Paris), Groove Masters Studio (Santa Monica, California), FunDeMental (Frankfurt), Eurosonic (Madrid), Tímís Recording Studio (Timisoara, Rumania)

©+ 1999 BMG Music Spain, S.A. Distributed in the United States by BMG Distribution, a unit of BMG Entertainment.
Printed in USA.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 4321-66694-2 4
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L239
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 4154
  • Matrix / Runout: 74321666942 3J13

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
74321663032 Carlos Núñez Os Amores Libres(CD, Album) Ariola, BMG España 74321663032 Spain 1999 Sell This Version
74321663034 Carlos Núñez Os Amores Libres(Cass, Album) BMG España, Ariola 74321663034 Spain 1999 Sell This Version
74321 737472 Carlos Núñez Os Amores Libres(CD, Album) BMG España, Ariola, RBA (2) 74321 737472 Spain 1999 Sell This Version
74321666942 Carlos Núñez Os Amores Libres(CD, Album) RCA Victor, BMG Classics, Ariola 74321666942 Europe 1999 Sell This Version
74321670792 Carlos Núñez Os Amores Libres(CD, Album) BMG France 74321670792 France 1999 Sell This Version