Carly Simon ‎– No Secrets

Elektra ‎– EKS-75049
Vinyl, LP, Album, Terre Haute Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Right Thing To Do
Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – Kirby JohnsonBacking Vocals – Carly Simon, Liza Strike, Vicki BrownCongas – Ray Cooper
A2 The Carter Family
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwinds] – Kirby Johnson
A3 You're So Vain
Arranged By [Strings] – Carly SimonDrums – Jim GordonOrchestrated By – Paul BuckmasterPercussion – Richard Perry
A4 His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin
Arranged By [Arp Synthesizer] – Carly SimonSynthesizer [Arp] – Dave Henshaw
A5 We Have No Secrets
Conductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Kirby JohnsonDrums – Jim GordonElectric Piano – Kirby JohnsonLead Guitar – Jimmy Ryan (3)
B1 Embrace Me, You Child
Arranged By [Orchestra, Synthesizer And Choir] – Paul BuckmasterConductor [Orchestra, Synthesizer And Choir] – Paul BuckmasterPiano – Peter Robinson
B2 Waited So Long
Backing Vocals – Carly Simon, James Taylor (2)Drums – Jim KeltnerGuitar [Slide] – Lowell GeorgeOrgan – Bill PaynePiano – Nicky Hopkins
B3 It Was So Easy 3:06
B4 Night Owl
Backing Vocals – Bonnie Bramlett, Doris Troy, Paul And Linda*Congas – Ray CooperDrums – Jim KeltnerPiano – Nicky HopkinsTenor Saxophone – Bobby Keys
B5 When You Close Your Eyes
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwinds And Synthesizer] – Paul BuckmasterConductor [Strings, Woodwinds And Synthesizer] – Paul Buckmaster

Companies, etc.



Terre Haute pressing with CTH and T1 in matrix etching, 15 Columbus Circle address on label and printed inner sleeve.

Remixed at Sound Labs, Los Angeles, Air Studios, London
Recorded at Trident Studios, London Sept.-Oct., 1972

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Side Label): EKS-75049-A
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side Label): EKS-75049-B
  • Matrix / Runout (A Side - Etched): T1 EKS 75049 A3 RE CTH
  • Matrix / Runout (B Side - Etched): T1 EKS 75049-B3-CTH

Other Versions (5 of 75) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS-75049 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra EKS-75049 US 1972 Sell This Version
75049, EKS-75049 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra, Elektra 75049, EKS-75049 Canada 1972 Sell This Version
K42127, K 42127, EKS-75049 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album, RP) Elektra, Elektra, Elektra K42127, K 42127, EKS-75049 UK Unknown Sell This Version
P-8392E Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra P-8392E Japan 1973 Sell This Version
ELK 42127, ELK 42 127 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra, Elektra ELK 42127, ELK 42 127 Germany 1973 Sell This Version