Carly Simon ‎– No Secrets

Elektra ‎– ESTQ 5049-QF
Reel-To-Reel, Album, 7 ½ ips, Quadraphonic

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 The Right Thing To Do
Arranged By [Strings, Horns] – Kirby JohnsonBacking Vocals – Carly Simon, Liza Strike, Vicki BrownCongas – Ray Cooper
A2 The Carter Family
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwinds] – Kirby Johnson
A3 You're So Vain
Arranged By [Strings] – Carly SimonDrums – Jim GordonOrchestrated By – Paul BuckmasterPercussion – Richard Perry
A4 His Friends Are More Than Fond Of Robin
Arranged By [Arp Synthesizer] – Carly SimonSynthesizer [Arp] – Dave Henshaw
A5 We Have No Secrets
Conductor [Strings], Arranged By [Strings] – Kirby JohnsonDrums – Jim GordonElectric Piano – Kirby JohnsonLead Guitar – Jimmy Ryan (3)
B1 Embrace Me, You Child
Arranged By [Orchestra, Synthesizer And Choir] – Paul BuckmasterConductor [Orchestra, Synthesizer And Choir] – Paul BuckmasterPiano – Peter Robinson
B2 Waited So Long
Backing Vocals – Carly Simon, James Taylor (2)Drums – Jim KeltnerGuitar [Slide] – Lowell GeorgeOrgan – Bill PaynePiano – Nicky Hopkins
B3 It Was So Easy
B4 Night Owl
Backing Vocals – Bonnie Bramlett, Doris Troy, Paul And Linda*Congas – Ray CooperDrums – Jim KeltnerPiano – Nicky HopkinsTenor Saxophone – Bobby Keys
B5 When You Close Your Eyes
Arranged By [Strings, Woodwinds And Synthesizer] – Paul BuckmasterConductor [Strings, Woodwinds And Synthesizer] – Paul Buckmaster



Recorded at Trident Studios, London; Sept-Oct 1972.

Other Versions (5 of 63) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EKS-75049 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra EKS-75049 US 1972 Sell This Version
EKS-75049 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra EKS-75049 Australia Unknown Sell This Version
K42127, K 42127 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album, RP) Elektra, Elektra K42127, K 42127 UK Unknown Sell This Version
ELK 42127, ELK 42 127 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra, Elektra ELK 42127, ELK 42 127 Germany 1973 Sell This Version
SWG-7603 Carly Simon No Secrets(LP, Album) Elektra SWG-7603 Japan 1973 Sell This Version