Carpenters ‎– Passage

A&M Records ‎– SP-4703, A&M Records ‎– SP 4703
Vinyl, LP, Album, Repress, Gatefold Monarch Pressing

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 B'Wana She No Home
Arranged By [Vocals] – Gene Perling*Congas – Jerry SteinholtzElectric Piano – Larry MuhoberacMusic By, Lyrics By – Michael FranksPercussion – Tommy Vig, Wally Snow*Piano – Pete JollyTenor Saxophone, Flute [Alto] – Tom Scott
A2 All You Get From Love Is A Love Song
Backing Vocals – Carlena Williams, Julia Tillman*, Karen Carpenter, Maxine Willard*, Richard CarpenterCongas – Tommy VigElectric Guitar – Ray Parker*Music By, Lyrics By – Steve EatonPercussion – Jerry SteinholtzTenor Saxophone – Tom Scott
A3 I Just Fall In Love Again
Harp – Gayle LevantMusic By, Lyrics By – Gloria Sklerov, Harry Lloyd, Larry Herbstritt, Steve DorffOboe – Earl Dumler
A4 On The Balcony Of The Casa Rosada / Don't Cry For Me Argentina (From The Opera "Evita")
Music By, Lyrics By – Andrew Lloyd Webber And Tim RiceVocals [Announcer] – Dennis HeathVocals [Che] – Jonathan MarksVocals [Peron] – William Feuerstein
B1 Sweet, Sweet Smile
Acoustic Guitar – Tony PelusoBanjo – Larry McNealyFiddle – Bobby BruceMusic By, Lyrics By – Juice Newton, Otha YoungPiano [Tack Piano] – Tom Hensley
B2 Two Sides
Acoustic Guitar – Jay Graydon, Lee RitenourMusic By, Lyrics By – Scott E. Davis*Steel Guitar [Pedal] – Jay Dee Maness
B3 Man Smart, Woman Smarter
Baritone Saxophone – David Luell, Kurt McGettrickCongas – King Erickson*Music By, Lyrics By – Norman SpanPercussion – Tommy VigPiano – Leon RussellPiano [Tack Piano] – Richard Carpenter, Tom HensleySteel Drums – Vince CharlesTenor Saxophone – Jackie Kelso
B4 Calling Occupants Of Interplanetary Craft (The Recognized Anthem Of World Contact Day)
Music By, Lyrics By – KlaatoonsOboe – Earl DumlerPerformer [Dj] – Tony PelusoSynthesizer – Richard Carpenter

Companies, etc.



℗ © 1977 A&M Records, Inc.

MR incircled and ∆22613-X denote a Monarch Record Mfg. Co. pressing

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A-side label): SP 5143
  • Matrix / Runout (B-side label): SP 5144
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout [Variant 1]): A&M SP5143-M5 INT ∆22613 (7)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout [Variant 1]): A&M SP5144(RE-1)-M6 MR incircled ∆22613-X (14)
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Runout [Variant 2]): A&M SP5143-M12 ∆22613
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Runout [Variant 2]): A&M SP5144(RE-1)-M10 MR incircled ∆22613-X
  • Pressing Plant ID (∆22613-X and MR incircled in runout): Monarch Record Mfg. Co.

Other Versions (5 of 54) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SP-4703, SP 4703 Carpenters Passage(LP, Album, Ter) A&M Records, A&M Records SP-4703, SP 4703 US 1977 Sell This Version
GP-2055, SP 5144, SALB1 1312 Carpenters Passage(LP, Album, Gat) A&M Records, A&M Records, A&M Records GP-2055, SP 5144, SALB1 1312 Japan 1977 Sell This Version
CD-3199 Carpenters Passage(CD, Album) A&M Records CD-3199 US 1986 Sell This Version
L 36238 Carpenters Passage(LP, Album, Gat) A&M Records L 36238 New Zealand 1977 Sell This Version
SA&MX-2205 Carpenters Passage(LP, Album) A&M Records SA&MX-2205 Brazil 1977 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 29, 2016
This album is a ton of fun to listen to, and was completely unexpected. It's a smorgasbord of musical genres and a potpourri of sound. From Jazz to pop, and easy listening to rock, it has everything. (And this daring duo even threw in some musical theater to round it all off.) Their collective sense of humor shines through with a larger-than-life cover of Klaatu's Calling Occupants ... preceded by a wacky intro by their guitar player and finished off by a sweet and massive orchestral outro. If you're a Carpenters fan I highly suggest taking a listen. If you're not necessarily a fan you ought to give this album a try; I think you'll be pleasantly surprised. (This comes from someone who grew up listening to this group on the a.m. stations in the 70s but who owned not one song or album until this one.)