Catatonic Existence ‎– Elect Me God, And I`ll Kill You All!

Epic Recordings ‎– Epic.2
CD, Compilation, Limited Edition


1 Guy Told Me To 5:19
2 The Last Temptation 5:12
3 Alter Of Reality 1:40
4 I Had A Dream 4:43
5 A Pile Of Little Arms 0:49
6 Blank (Delerium-Edit-Dub-Mix) 4:57
7 M.W.D. (Mafia-Hit-Dub-Mix) 7:04
8 M.W.D. 5:13
9 Click 5:00
10 M.W.D. (Mafia-Hit-Mix) 5:37



All music and lyrics by Guy Mulidor, 1994-1996
Tracks 1-7 from “Give Hate A Chance/Elect Me God And I`ll Kill You All” CD w/ Meatshits
Tracks 8-9 from “I‘ll Kill You All!” 7“ EP
Track 10 from “Rape Bait/Hopes And Dreams?” 7“ EP w/ Meatshits
Compiled, *digitalized and *mastered by The Epicurean, 2015

CD comes in a jewel case with a 12-page booklet with reproductions of all original artwork and designs. Limited edition of 300 copies.



Add Review



June 29, 2016

Press text:

Epic Recordings makes available a retrospective release by Californian semi-legendary act Catatonic Existence, collecting all material ever released by the band, which is a unique blend of electro industrial and death metal with deep growl vocals. To those in the know, Catatonic Existence is familiar due to its connection with porngrind cult act Meatshits, as most of their tracks were originally put out via mutual split releases (which are now sought-after and highly collectible). Active from 1994 to 1996, Catatonic Existence was the solo project of Guy Mulidor (who was heavily involved in the production of the Meatshits masterpiece “Ecstasy Of Death” by the way), aided by Meatshits` main man Robert Deathrage on backing vocals/programming and Pat Oliquin on occasional euro electro style bass.

Put together out of a desire for revenge and a feeling of severe disgust, the concept behind Catatonic Existence was to imagine a state of being a soul without a functional body, and yet the ability to hear and think – breeding universal hatred and the desire to kill absolutely everyone.

The Catatonic Existence material cites musical influences like Pitchshifter, Sonic Violence, Godflesh and of course Meatshits. Heavy with samples that were chosen for maximum offensiveness, the obsession with absolute violence for the sake of violence works as the storyline of all tracks. The combination of electro slickness, even groove, with dynamic guitar riffs and the grindcore-type vocal delivery makes this music absolutely singular in style and totally timeless, so “Elect me God, And I`ll Kill You All” is pure underground filth waiting to be re-discovered by those with a disposition for the extreme.

This CD release includes a 12-page booklet with true reproductions of all original artwork and designs, so the history of Catatonic Existence can be retraced in its explicit entirety.