Celtic Frost ‎– Morbid Tales / Emperor's Return

Noise Records ‎– NO 003-2ux
CD, Compilation, Reissue, Digipak


1 Celtic Frost Into The Crypts Of Rays
2 Celtic Frost Visions Of Mortality
3 Celtic Frost Dethroned Emperor
4 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales
5 Celtic Frost Circle Of The Tyrants
6 Celtic Frost Procreation (Of The Wicked)
7 Celtic Frost Return To The Eve
8 Celtic Frost Danse Macabre
9 Celtic Frost Nocturnal Fear
10 Celtic Frost Suicidal Winds
11 Celtic Frost Visual Aggression
12 Hellhammer (2) The Third Of The Storms (Evoked Damnation)
13 Hellhammer (2) Massacra
14 Hellhammer (2) Triumph Of Death
15 Hellhammer (2) Horus / Aggressor
16 Hellhammer (2) Revelations Of Doom
17 Hellhammer (2) Messiah

Companies, etc.



Re-released in the US by Noise Records in 1998 with a digipak format including the 6 songs from Hellhammer's "Apocalyptic Raids 1990 AD" CD added on as bonus tracks (17 songs total), the cover is from the original "Morbid Tales" Mini-LP.

Recorded, mixed & mastered at Line In Recording Studio Zürich, 8.-12. April 1985, remixed by Horst Müller except tracks 1-2, 6-9 recorded, mixed & produced by Horst Müller at Ceat-Studio Berlin, 8.-15. October 1984.
Co-produced by T.G. Warrior & M. Ain
Frontcover painting by Phil Lawvere, Boston, 1984 • Cover design by T. Gabriel Warrior

On CD:
℗Noise Records
©EMI Publ.

On back cover:
℗©Noise Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 7 01301 00032 3
  • Barcode (String): 701301000323
  • Matrix / Runout: 4952 1
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9F05

Other Versions (5 of 18) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
NCD 003 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales / Emperor's Return(CD, Comp) Noise (3) NCD 003 Germany 1985 Sell This Version
573 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales/ Emperor's Return(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) A'Vista 573 Romania Unknown Sell This Version
NCD 003 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales / Emperor's Return(CD, Comp, RP) Noise (3) NCD 003 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
MG 0153 Celtic Frost 2 Mini LP(Cass, Comp, Unofficial) MG Records (2) MG 0153 Poland 1990 Sell This Version
RBR.731, RBR731 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales / Emperor's Return(CD, Comp) Noise (3), Rock Brigade Records RBR.731, RBR731 Brazil 1996 Sell This Version