Celtic Frost ‎– Morbid Tales

Metal Blade Records ‎– MBR 1033, Enigma Records (3) ‎– 72016-1
Vinyl, LP, Album



Recorded & mixed October 8-15, 1984 at Caet Studio in Berlin, Germany.
Licensed from Noise Records, a division of Modern Music.
© By Modern Music Noise.
Released in the US by Enigma/Metal Blade Records as an LP and MC including "Dethroned Emperor" and "Morbid Tales" as bonus tracks, and included a poster-size lyric sheet and a Prowling Death Management merchandise A4 orderform.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): MBR- 1033 - 72016-1 -A SLM Δ8839 1-1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): MBR- 1033 - 72016-1- B SLM Δ8839-X 1-1
  • Other (Side A Under Matrix Number): S-73207
  • Other (Side B Under Matrix Number): S-73208
  • Other (Both Sides Under Matrix Number): MASTERED BY CAPITOL
  • Other (Both Labels): ©1985 Metal Blade Records

Other Versions (5 of 44) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
N 0017 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(LP, MiniAlbum, Ltd) Noise (3) N 0017 Germany 1984 Sell This Version
MBR 1033, 72016-1 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(LP, Album) Metal Blade Records, Enigma Records (3) MBR 1033, 72016-1 US 1985 Sell This Version
VICP-64501 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(CD, Album, RE, RM, K2 ) Noise Records VICP-64501 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
EM200 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(LP, MiniAlbum, RE) Earmark EM200 Italy 2005 Sell This Version
N0325-2 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(CD, Album, RE, RM) Noise Records, Sanctuary, Союз N0325-2 Russia 2005 Sell This Version