Celtic Frost ‎– Morbid Tales

Noise Records ‎– N 0003-2 UX
CD, Album, Reissue, Remastered


1 Human (Intro)
2 Into The Crypts Of Rays
3 Visions Of Mortality
4 Dethroned Emperor
5 Morbid Tales
6 Procreation (Of The Wicked)
7 Return To The Eve
8 Danse Macabre
9 Nocturnal Fear
10 Circle Of The Tyrants
11 Visual Aggression
12 Suicidal Winds

Companies, etc.


All tracks remastered 1999.
Tracks 10, 11 & 12 appear in their previously unreleased original mixes.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 01301 00032 3
  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Matrix / Runout: MFG BY CREST NATIONAL - CA 12849 1
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LF72
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9F07

Other Versions (5 of 40) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
N 0017 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(LP, MiniAlbum, Ltd) Noise (3) N 0017 Germany 1984 Sell This Version
MBR 1033, 72016-1 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(LP, Album) Metal Blade Records, Enigma Records (3) MBR 1033, 72016-1 US 1985 Sell This Version
VICP-64501 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(CD, Album, RE, RM, K2 ) Noise Records VICP-64501 Japan 2008 Sell This Version
EM200 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(LP, MiniAlbum, RE) Earmark EM200 Italy 2005 Sell This Version
N 0325-2 Celtic Frost Morbid Tales(CD, Album, RE, RM) Noise Records N 0325-2 Europe 1999 Sell This Version



Add Review



January 30, 2005
edited over 13 years ago

C'mon if You are interested in any Black Metal or Death Metal Music, Celtic Frost is simply like Slayer or Metallica a Leader. They simply Create Unique genres which are now called Black Metal, Doom Metal and Symphonic Metal. They were Leaders not Followers.
From Switzerland Tom Warrior and Celtic Frost are a Band to discover in priority. Have Fun!!!