Chad VanGaalen ‎– Skelliconnection

Melodiya Records ‎– MODO29, Flemish Eye ‎– none
2 × Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Flower Gardens 2:28
A2 Burn 2 Ash 2:52
A3 Red Hot Drops 3:15
A4 Rolling Thunder 1:54
A5 Viking Rainbow 1:46
A6 Gubbbish 3:33
A7 Dandrufff 0:27
B1 Wing Finger 3:05
B2 See-Thru-Skin 2:47
B3 Wind Driving Dogs 2:46
B4 Mini T.V.'s 2:48
B5 Graveyard 3:50
C1 Dead Ends 3:50
C2 Sing Me To Sleep 3:12
C3 Systematic Heart 0:30
C4 Bonus1 The Gun
C5 Bonus2 Pencil Sharpener
C6 Bonus3 Concrete Dreamer
C7 Bonus4 Egyptian Tennis Shoe
D1 Bonus5 I Left You A Message #2
D2 Bonus6 Mini T.V.'s (Muscle Cola)
D3 Bonus7 Vee-Tech Beatsmart
D4 Bonus8 Past/Future (1 Man Band)
D5 Bonus9 I Left You A Message #1
D6 Bonus10 Orca Hunter
D7 Bonus11 Smoke Pillows


The Melodiya Records limited edition release.
With 11 extra tracks.
Gatefold with amazing artwork from Chad VanGaalen.

On the spine it says MODO29 but on the run out groove it says MRV07.

It has two logos down left on the back cover, Flemish Eye and Melodiya Records.

The front cover is turned 90° counterclockwise (like the Bob Dylan Blonde on Blonde record)

All songs written, performed, and recorded by Chad Van Gaalen between 2002–2006. Eric Hamelin plays his drums on Dead ends.
Ian Russel plays his drums on Flower gardens.
Drums/guitar on Flower gardens recorded by Diego Medina.
Drums on Dead ends recorded by Ian Russell.
All drawings by Chad Van Gaalen.
Thanks to: Sub Pop, Flemish Eye and, all my friends and family.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 75020 74431 8
  • Matrix / Runout: MRV07

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SPCD 719 Chad VanGaalen Skelliconnection(CD, Album) Sub Pop SPCD 719 US 2006 Sell This Version
ADVSP 719 Chad VanGaalen Skelliconnection(CD, Album, Promo) Sub Pop ADVSP 719 US 2006 Sell This Version
FLCR013 Chad VanGaalen Skelliconnection(CD, Album) Flemish Eye FLCR013 Canada 2006 Sell This Version