Chaka Khan ‎– I Feel For You

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 32XD-317, Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9 25162-2
CD, Album, Target

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 This Is My Night
Backing Vocals – Mic MurphyDrums – Steve FerroneGuitar – Paul PescoKeyboards, Synthesizer, Programmed By [Dmx] – David FrankSynthesizer [Additional] – Philippe Saisse
2 Stronger Than Before
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – J.R. Robinson*Guitar – Dan Huff*Producer, Keyboards, Synthesizer – Robbie BuchananProgrammed By [Fairlight] – Craig Siegel
3 My Love Is Alive
Producer, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Programmed By, Mixed By – John Robie
4 Eye To Eye
Backing Vocals – Cruz SembelloDrums – Steve FerroneGuitar [Rhythm] – Tony MaidenGuitar [Solo], Backing Vocals – Michael SembelloKeyboards, Synthesizer – Danny Sembello, Don FreemanMixed By – Elliot ScheinerProducer – Russ TitelmanSynthesizer [Synclavier] – Rob Mounsey
5 La Flamme
Backing Vocals – Hamish Stuart, Mark StevensSynthesizer, Keyboards, Programmed By – Philippe Saisse
6 I Feel For You
Guitar, Bass, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Programmed By – Reggie GriffinHarmonica – Stevie WonderKeyboards, Synthesizer, Programmed By – David Frank, Philippe Saisse, Robbie BuchananVocals – Grandmaster Melle Mel
7 Hold Her
Drums – John Robinson (2)Keyboards – Steve PorcaroProducer, Bass, Keyboards – Hawk (7)Producer, Keyboards – James Newton Howard
8 Through The Fire
Bass – Nathan EastDrums – J.R. Robinson*Guitar – Michael LandauProducer, Keyboards, Synthesizer, Arranged By – David FosterProducer, Mixed By – Humberto GaticaProgrammed By – Marcus Ryle
9 Caught In The Act
Backing Vocals – Alec MilsteinGuitar – Vadim ZilbersteinKeyboards, Synthesizer – Keith "Plex" BarnhartMixed By – Bill Dooley, Michael O'ReillyProducer, Drums, Mixed By – Joe Mardin
10 Chinatown
Programmed By, Keyboards, Synthesizer – Philippe Saisse

Companies, etc.


  • Mixed ByLew Hahn (tracks: 1, 2, 5 to 7, 10)
  • ProducerArif Mardin (tracks: 1 to 3, 5 to 7, 9, 10)
  • Vocals, Backing VocalsChaka Khan


OBI details: Warner Bros. [Company logo], 32XD-317 [Catalog number], ¥3200 [Price] Stereo

Includes foldout sheet containing Japanese liner notes and a transcription of the lyrics.
Catalog number: 9 25162-2 of US and European compact issue on left and right spine of tray/rear inlay.

The music on this Compact Digital Disc was originally recorded on analog equipment. We have attempted to preserve as closely as possible, the sound of the original recording. Because of its high resolution , however, the Compact Disc can reveal limitations of the source tape.

Warner Bros. Records Inc., a Warner Communications Company
© 1984 Warner Bros. Records Inc. ℗ 1984 Warner Bros. Records Inc for the U.S. and WEA International for the world outside the U.S. All rights Reserved. Unauthorised duplication is a violation of applicable laws. Printed in Japan. 9 25162-2

No manufacturer is specified, but it has the matrix markings of the CBS/Sony plant. No variations are known.
The disc looks very much like the Japanese-pressed silver paint disc also distributed in the US and it has CBS matrix info instead of the JVC matrix info.

Made in Japan.

Original release at 9 25162-1

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 07599251622
  • Barcode (Text): 0-7599-25-162-2
  • Matrix / Runout: 32XD-317-!!A1+++++

Other Versions (5 of 43) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
1-25162, 9 25162-1 Chaka Khan I Feel For You(LP, Album, All) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 1-25162, 9 25162-1 US 1984 Sell This Version
92 51621 Chaka Khan I Feel For You(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 92 51621 Canada 1984 Sell This Version
LWB-6320 Chaka Khan I Feel For You(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records LWB-6320 Mexico 1984 Sell This Version
9 25162-2 Chaka Khan I Feel For You(CD, Album, Tar) Warner Bros. Records 9 25162-2 US 1984 Sell This Version
925 162-1 Chaka Khan I Feel For You(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 925 162-1 Greece 1984 Sell This Version