The Chameleons ‎– Tripping Dogs

Glass Pyramid ‎– EMC 2 CD
CD, Album


1 Singing Rule Britannia 5:33
2 A Person Isn't Safe Anywhere These Days 5:29
3 Here Today 5:40
4 Pleasure And Pain 5:52
5 Bobby Moore's Wine 3:44
6 Less Than Human 4:01
7 Thursday's Child 4:41
8 In Answer 3:46
9 Return Of The Roughnecks 3:39
10 Second Skin 6:16
11 One Flesh 4:59
12 Home Is Where The Heart Is 5:29

Companies, etc.



Made in Austria
Distributed in UK by A.P.T.

This is a rehearsal for a performance at the Free Trade Hall in 1985.
Officially re-released as Free Trade Hall Rehearsal which was remastered and cleaned up by removing the mistakes and banter before and after songs while adding an additional track.

Track 1 is listed on the Back Insert as 'Singing Rule Brittania [sic]'
Track 2 is listed on the Back Insert as 'A Person Isn't Safe'
Track 5 is listed on the Back Insert as 'Bobby More's [sic] Wine'

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 020667 000224
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5020667000224
  • Matrix / Runout: EMC-2-CD 11 MASTERED BY DADC AUSTRIA

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
EMC 2 The Chameleons Tripping Dogs(LP) Glass Pyramid EMC 2 UK & Europe 1990 Sell This Version
EMC 2 c The Chameleons Tripping Dogs(Cass, Album) Glass Pyramid EMC 2 c UK 1990 Sell This Version
ILLCD 039P The Chameleons Free Trade Hall Rehearsal(CD, Album, Ltd, RM) Imaginary Records ILLCD 039P UK 1993 Sell This Version