Channel Light Vessel ‎– Excellent Spirits

All Saints ‎– HNCD 1514, Hannibal Records ‎– HNCD 1514
CD, Album, Reissue

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Invisible Spectator
Bass Guitar – Ian LeeseKeyboards, Euphonium – Roger EnoVocals, Electric Guitar [Electric Guitars], Drums, Loops, Effects [Atmospheres] – Bill NelsonVocals, Oboe, Reeds [Sufi] – Kate St John*Zither – Laraaji
2 Footsteps
Bass Guitar [Fretless] – Ian LeeseKalimba, Zither [Electric] – LaraajiPiano [Floating], Steel Guitar [Lonesome Pine Pedal], Organ [Skank], Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Percussion, Rattle [Drums], Effects [Atmospheres] – Bill NelsonVocals, Vocals [Vocals Harmonies], Oboe – Kate St John*Vocals, Vocals [Vocals Harmonies], Organ [Cloud], Loops [Lickety] – Roger Eno
3 Haiku Detour (Bop Kyoto)
Piano, Guitar [Reverse], Synthesizer [Bass Synth], Bagpipes [From Venus], Vocals [Vocal Harmony], Drums, Loops, Percussion – Bill NelsonSynthesizer [Elevator To Nirvana Synth], Koto [Orchestra], Banjo [Stick], Vocals [Vocal Harmony], Jew's Harp [Electric Jaws Harp], Performer [Little Wheels Of Joy] – Roger EnoVocals [Ikebana Vocal, Vocal Harmonies] – Kate St John*Vocals, Zither [Electric And Acoustic], Banjo [Rattle], Synthesizer [Bass Synth, Klangfarben Synth] – Laraaji
4 Birdie
Accordion, Keyboards [Heavenly Keys] – Roger EnoAcoustic Guitar, Bells, Chimes – LaraajiGuitar [Bible Of Dreams], Effects [Harmonies] – Bill NelsonVoice, Piano [Boulevard] – Kate St John*
5 Loose Connections
Bass Guitar – Ian LeeseKeyboards [Madrigal], Strings [Motown], Bongos [Electric Bongoes], Performer [Breaking Banjales] – Roger EnoPiano, Vocals, Saxophone – Kate St John*Vocals, Electric Guitar, Loops, Drums, Sounds [Beeps], Bells – Bill NelsonVocals, Keyboards [Travelling], Zither [Reverse Zithers], Kalimba – Laraaji
6 Eternal Lightbulbs (For The Infinite Stars)
Guitar [Voodoo Jazz], Loops, Percussion – Bill NelsonOrgan [Groove], Bass [Walking], Keyboards [Spookshow] – Roger EnoSaxophone [Signals] – Kate St John*Voice [Voices], Whistle – Laraaji
7 Slow Jig And Whirligig
Cor Anglais – Kate St John*Electric Piano, Keyboards [Heavenly Keys], Bass Guitar, Sounds [Falling Stars] – Roger EnoGuitar [Bible Of Dreams], Acoustic Guitar, Percussion – Bill NelsonPiano, Chimes, Zither – Laraaji
8 Stone In Your Palm
Loops, Percussion, E-Bow [Guitar] – Bill NelsonVocals, Synthesizer [Apollo Synth], Horn, Brass – Roger EnoVocals, Vibraphone [Vibes] – Kate St John*Zither [Zithers], Chimes [Wind] – Laraaji
9 Accordion Night
Accordion, Piano, Synthesizer [Space-tango Synth], Trumpet [Mex-mex] – Roger EnoAcoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Synthesizer [Bass Synth], Loops, Percussion, Effects [Atmospheres] – Bill NelsonBass Guitar – Ian LeeseOboe [Spanish-ish] – Kate St John*Performer [M.c. Vox], Zither [Zithers] – Laraaji
10 The Offering
Cor Anglais – Kate St John*Gong [Ocean Gongs], E-Bow – Bill NelsonPiano, Keyboards – Roger EnoZither – Laraaji
11 Same Shape, Different Meaning
Gamelan [Orchestra], Bass [Pulse], Vibraphone [Vibes] – Roger EnoGrand Piano, Performer [Hoverpad], Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Bass [Sway], Bass Guitar [Fretful], Drums, Percussion – Bill NelsonSaxophone, Oboe, Vocals [Space Kitten] – Kate St John*Zither [Zithers], Performer [Vox] – Laraaji
12 Everything Everywhere
Acoustic Guitar, Electric Guitar, Pipe [Hornpipe], Loops, Drums, Effects [Atmospheres] – Bill NelsonBass Guitar – Ian LeeseTrumpet [Carnival Trumpets], Strings [Synthetic], Keyboards [Kalimba], Sounds [Logs And Space Birds] – Roger EnoVocals, Electric Piano, Kalimba – LaraajiVocals, Organ [Continental], Saxophone [Grooverider], Brass [Virtual Section] – Kate St John*
13 The Century That Dared To Dream
Bass Guitar – Ian LeesePiano [Acoustic], Vocals [Vocal Harmonies], Keyboards [Ice Keys] – Roger EnoVocals, Cor Anglais, Saxophone – Kate St John*Vocals, Performer [Hoverpad], Electric Guitar, Slide Guitar, Loops, Drums, Percussion – Bill NelsonZither – Laraaji

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Fairview Studios, Hull, England
Published by Opal Music and Nelsongs
Mastered at Transfermation, London

℗ 1996 All Saints Records © 2006 All Saints Records

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 31257 15142 9
  • Matrix / Runout: Z49946 MOS1 A4 P2 5715114-2 01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L909

Other Versions (5 of 6) View All