Channel X ‎– Tuned In . . . Turned On

Never Records ‎– NR6018, Antler-Subway ‎– NR6018
CD, Album, Reissue


01 Take It To The Top 4:21
02 I Need Somebody 3:31
03 Free Falling 4:18
04 Feel My Love 5:47
05 Keep On Movin' 3:43
06 You're An Angel 3:34
07 Groove To Move 3:43
08 Love Is Everything 4:22
09 Rave The Rhythm 3:39
10 Touch My Soul 3:42
11 All Your Love 4:36
12 A Million Colours 5:36
13 So Strong 4:21
14 Rave In The Key Of X 5:29

Companies, etc.



℗©& 1996 Antler-Subway Records

Released in standard jewel case.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (As Printed): 6 00704 60182 6
  • Barcode (Scanned): 600704601826
  • Matrix / Runout: IFPI L791 150201-XW2-6338-A *NR 6018*
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L791
  • Mould SID Code: none

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
AVCD-11232 Channel X To The Top(CD, Album) Avex Trax AVCD-11232 Japan 1994 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



February 26, 2016
take it to the top is the energy version i only picked up a copy for this the early singles are much better!


June 13, 2014

This album has lousy versions of otherwise really good tracks. "Rave The Rhythm" is a cut back shortened version that doesn't roll out as nicely as the 12" cut. "A Million Colours" sounds remastered as the drums sound tinny. The rest of the tracks are 1995 era Happyhardcore, Scott Brown style, not my thing personally. If you see this album cheap and your a fan of Maurice Joseph Francois Engelen then it's probably worth getting. However for me, I still have to track down the original 12"s for the true versions of these jams.


January 16, 2006
edited over 14 years ago
When I bought this album, I expected some wild Techno Rave sound such as "Rave The Rhythm", "Groove To Move" or "A Million Colours". Unfortunately, apart from those three tracks and maybe a few more, the sound of this album remains disappointing as, along with the years, Channel X chose to give a Euro Dance spirit to the rest of their productions present on this CD. Actually, Channel X wouldn't have anything to teach to Euro Dance producers such as Ice MC or Masterboys concerning most of this, once again, disappointing album.