Charles Gerhardt, National Philharmonic Orchestra ‎– Captain Blood — Classic Film Scores For Errol Flynn

RCA Victor ‎– GD80912, BMG Classics ‎– GD80912
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The Adventures Of Don Juan (The King; Main Title; Don Juan; The Brocade; Don Juan's Serenade; Parade Into London; Don Juan And The Queen; Final Scene)
Composed By – Max Steiner
2 The Sea Hawk (The Albatross; The Throne Room Of Elizabeth I; Entrance Of The Sea Hawks; The Orchid; Panama March; The Duel; Strike For The Shores Of Dover)
Composed By – Erich Wolfgang KorngoldPerformer [Strike For The Shores Of Dover] – The Ambrosian Singers
3 Captain Blood (Ship In The Night)
Composed By – Erich Wolfgang Korngold
4 They Died With Their Boots On (Morning; The Farewell Before The Battle; Preparation And March; The 7th Cavalry; Garry Owen; The Sioux; The Battle Of Little Big Horn; Custer's Last Stand)
Bugle – Ian Macintosh, John WilbrahamComposed By – Max Steiner
5 Warner Bros. Fanfare And Main Title; The Open Prairie; The Iron Horse; Surrett; The Comrades; The Covered Wagon; Grazioso; Abbie And The Children; Wade And Abbie; The Blarney; Abbie's Theme)
Composed By – Max Steiner
6 Objective, Burma! (Parachute Drop)
Composed By – Franz Waxman
7 The Sun Also Rises (Prologue (Solennelle); The Lights Of Paris)
Composed By – Hugo Friedhofer
8 The Adventures Of Robin Hood (The Archery Tournament; Escape From The Gallows; Robin And Lady Marian; Coronation Procession)
Composed By – Erich Wolfgang Korngold

Companies, etc.



First released in vinyl in 1975.

SPARS Code stated on CD label (DDD) is incorrect, according to the date of the recording (1974). The one we should believe is that printed on back cover (ADD).

Recorded November 18-19, 1974, at Kingsway Hall, London.
Remixed in BMG Studio D on August 3, 1989
Monitored exclusively on Snell Acoustic loudspeakers designed by Kevin Voecks
This program has been produced with the Dolby Surround™ encoding system and is fully compatible with both stereo and monoaural equipment.

Total Playing Time: 56:01

Tmk(s) ® Registered · Marca(s) Registrada(s) General Electric Company, USA except BMG logo ® BMG Music
© 1975, BMG Music · ℗ 1983, BMG Music
Distributed in the UK by BMG Records · Distribué en Europe par BMG Ariola · Vertrieb in Europa durch BMG Ariola
A Bertelsmann Music Group Company · Printed in Germany · Imprimé en Allemagne

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (scanned): 0035628091222
  • Barcode (text): 0 035628 091222
  • Rights Society: BIEM/GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 0316
  • Matrix / Runout: SONOPRESS F-3138/GD80912 A1
  • Other (Distribution Code, Germany): D: QH
  • Other (Distribution Code, France): F: RC610
  • Other (Distribution Code, UK): UK: QK
  • Other (SPARS Code, Back cover): ADD
  • Other (SPARS Code, Disc label): DDD