Charles-Joseph Van Helmont / Henri-Jacques de Croes / André-Modeste Gretry / Pieter Van Maldere ‎– Music In Castles And Cathedrals (III) Brussels At The Court Of Charles Of Lorraine

The Record Society ‎– S/6236, The Record Society ‎– S-6236, The Record Society ‎– RS 6236
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Stereo, Gatefold

Tracklist Hide Credits

Overture In D Major For Double Orchestra
Composed By – Charles-Joseph Van Helmont
A1 Allegro
A2 Largo
A3 Presto
Concerto No. 6 In B Flat Major For Flute, Violin And String Orchestra
Composed By – Henri-Jacques de Croes
A4 Allegro
A5 Adagio
A6 Vivace
Ballet Suite From "Cephale Et Procris"
Composed By – André-Modeste Gretry
B1 1. Entrée: Gaiment - Allegretto - Tempo Primo
B2 2. Menuet: Moderato - Adagio - Tempo Primo
B3 3. Gigue Légère: Allegro
B4 4. Gavotte: Allegretto
B5 5. Tambourin: Presto
Symphony In B Flat Major, Op. 4, No. 3
Composed By – Pieter Van Maldere
B6 Allegro Assai
B7 Andante Un Poco Allegretto
B8 Presto

Companies, etc.



"An ERATO recording, released exclusively in Australia by The Record Society."

Australian WRC pressing for the Record Society, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Gatefold cover with page 2 blank, and sleeve opening at the right inside centre. "S/6236" on sleeve, RS 6236 on spine, "S-6236" on labels. The Record Society started using the WRC combination of addresses in 1966/7, without incorporating the "Control Guide for Settings". The LP was promoted as being playable on mono and stereo equipment, in an opening move towards the elimination of mono editions.

299 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
60 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings Council Ave Perth

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Label): LPL1078-1Y
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Label): LPL1078-2Y
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 1 Matrix - stamped): ERA 70317 LPL1078 1Y 380
  • Matrix / Runout (Side 2 Matrix - stamped): ERA 70317 LPL1078 2Y 380