Charlie Mingus* ‎– Jazz Experiment

Hall Of Fame (3) ‎– JG 618
Vinyl, LP, Compilation, Reissue, Stereo


A1 Spur Of The Moment 8:25
A2 Four Hands 8:42
A3 Thrice Upon A Theme 7:05
B1 Trigoly Pogo (Trilogy) 7:57
B2 Stormy Weather 3:10
B3 Minor Intrusion 10:05
B4 Abstractions 4:10



Recorded in New York, December 1954

Thad Jones courtesy Debut Records

Back cover tracklist lists side A as Side B and visa-versa compared to the labels and what is on the record.
Back cover lists "What Is This Thing Called Love" as appearing where "Trigoly Pogo (Trilogy)" appears on the label.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A runout, etched): JG618 ̷B̷ 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B runout, etched): JG618 ̷A̷ --2

Other Versions (5 of 38) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
BCP 65 Charlie Mingus* The Jazz Experiments Of Charlie Mingus(LP, Comp, RM, Mono) Bethlehem Records BCP 65 US 1956 Sell This Version
OJCCD 1857-2 Charles Mingus / John LaPorta Charles Mingus / John LaPorta - Jazzical Moods(CD, Comp, RM, Ltd) Original Jazz Classics, Period Records OJCCD 1857-2 Germany 1995 Sell This Version
BCP 65, BET 6016-2 Charlie Mingus* The Jazz Experiments Of Charlie Mingus(CD, Comp, RE) Bethlehem Records, Bethlehem Records BCP 65, BET 6016-2 Germany Unknown Sell This Version
UPF-180 Charles Mingus Minor Intrusions(LP, Comp) UpFront Records (3) UPF-180 US Unknown Sell This Version
FSR-CD 62, SPL 1107•11 Charles Mingus Jazzical Moods(CD, Comp, Unofficial) Fresh Sound Records, Period Records FSR-CD 62, SPL 1107•11 Spain 1989 Sell This Version