The Cheebacabra ‎– Retouched

Mackrosoft Records ‎– MS 0018
2 × Vinyl, LP, Limited Edition, Numbered, Green Marbled Vinyl
CD, Album, Digipak


A1 Message Force Multipliers (EarDr.Umz Remix)
A2 Pass The Information Outtake 1
A3 Paisley Garden (Smooth Tutors Remix)
A4 Exile In The Woods Outtake 1
A5 Pass The Information (Art Hodge Remix)
A6 Pass The Information Outtake 2
B1 The Secret Agenda (Aja West Remix)
B2 Metamorphosis Outtake 1
B3 Adventures Beyond (Cheeba Remix)
B4 Osgood-Schlatter (DJ Shinya Remix)
B5 Pass The Information Outtake 3
B6 The Annunciation (Every Shape A Diamond Remix)
B7 Pass The Information Outtake 4
C1 The Hidden Valley (Funkscribe Remix)
C2 Metamorphosis Outtake 2
C3 The Delivery (9dw Remix)
C4 Pass The Information Outtake 5
C5 Extend The Knowledge (Afternoons In Stereo Remix)
C6 Pass The Information Outtake 6
D1 Push (DJ Duct Remix)
D2 Exile In The Woods Outtake 2
D3 Find The Others (Cheeba Remix)
D4 Pass The Information Outtake 7
D5 2nd & Cedar (morommy Remix)
D6 Pass The Information Outtake 8
D7 The Players Rendezvous (Naoki Yoda Remix)


Hand-numbered 2LP (limited edition of 500). Custom marbled colored vinyl. Includes a 6" x 11" print of cover painting as well as an 11" x 17" poster. Also includes a complimentary copy of the CD Digipak.

"For our new album, Retouched, we reached out to our musical friends and family: producers, DJs, and bands, and asked them to choose a song from one of our three previous albums to remix, cover or rework in some way. The roster assembled is a diverse one, with remixers hailing from Tokyo, Austin, Okinawa, Pittsburgh, Kyoto, California, Canada and our hometown Seattle.
Some remixers chose more of a cover song approach (check Funkscribe’s analog synth-heavy version of “The Hidden Valley”), whereas other remixers, such as Pittsburgh’s Smooth Tutors, took only a small sample of one of our songs (“Paisley Garden”) and built a whole new track around it. Other notable remixers include 9dw (whose debut album was released on Wax Poetics Records), Grammy-winning producer Art Hodge (Santana, Fight Club), and my brother Aja West (producer of funk supergroup The Mackrosoft).
Also included on Retouched are twelve outtakes from our previous albums: short grooves and musical ideas that never became full songs."

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 691891001810

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All