Chet Baker ‎– It Could Happen To You

Original Jazz Classics ‎– OJCCD-303-2, Riverside Records ‎– RLP-1120
CD, Album, Reissue


1 Do It The Hard Way 3:00
2 I'm Old Fashioned 5:04
3 You're Driving Me Crazy 2:54
4 It Could Happen To You 2:50
5 My Heart Stood Still 3:26
6 The More I See You 3:03
7 Everything Happens To Me 5:02
8 Dancing On The Ceiling 3:06
9 How Long Has This Been Going On? 4:07
10 Old Devil Moon 3:57
11 While My Lady Sleeps (Take 10) 4:19
12 You Make Me Feel So Young (Take 5) 3:37

Companies, etc.



Recorded in New York; August, 1958.

Mastering–(Fantasy Studios, Berkeley)

11, 12: Additional track(s) not on original LP release (mono).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • SPARS Code: ADD
  • Rights Society: GEMA

Other Versions (5 of 30) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
RLP-12-278 Chet Baker It Could Happen To You - Chet Baker Sings(LP, Album, Mono) Riverside Records RLP-12-278 US 1958 Sell This Version
673 033 Chet Baker Imagination - Chet Baker Sings & Plays(LP, Album, RE) Riverside Records 673 033 Germany 1968 Sell This Version
00025218630320 Chet Baker It Could Happen To You(CD, Album, RE, RM) Original Jazz Classics, Riverside Records 00025218630320 Europe 2006 Sell This Version
UCCO-5580 Chet Baker It Could Happen To You(CD, Album, RE, SHM) Riverside Records UCCO-5580 Japan 2016 Sell This Version
VIJ-4068, RS-4068, RLP 12-278 Chet Baker It Could Happen To You(LP, Album, Mono, RE) Riverside Records, Riverside Records, Riverside Records VIJ-4068, RS-4068, RLP 12-278 Japan 1985 Sell This Version