Chicken Shack ‎– 100 Ton Chicken

Blue Horizon ‎– 7-63218, Blue Horizon ‎– S 7-63218
Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold


A1 The Road Of Love 3:30
A2 Look Ma, I'm Cryin' 3:23
A3 Evelyn 4:16
A4 Reconsider Baby 3:22
A5 Weekend Love 2:15
B1 Midnight Hour 2:53
B2 Tears In The Wind 2:40
B3 Horse & Cart 3:35
B4 The Way It Is 4:25
B5 Still Worried About My Woman 3:10
B6 Anji 1:34

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured ByCBS
  • Distributed ByCBS



1st Cat# appears on the sleeve whilst the 2nd is on the labels

GF sleeve with a central opening by E.J. Day Ltd.

"Made In England" on labels.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: SBPG 63218 A1
  • Matrix / Runout: SBPG 63218 B1
  • Rights Society: MCPS

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
COL 475971-2 Chicken Shack 100 Ton Chicken(CD, Album, RE) Columbia COL 475971-2 Europe 1994 Sell This Version
SBP 233933 Chicken Shack 100 Ton Chicken(LP, Album, Gat) CBS SBP 233933 Australia 1970 Sell This Version
IMLP 4.00125 J Chicken Shack 100 Ton Chicken(LP, Whi) Impact (6), Line Music GmbH IMLP 4.00125 J Germany 1983 Sell This Version
SBP 473717 Chicken Shack 100 Ton Chicken(LP, Album) CBS SBP 473717 New Zealand 1969 Sell This Version
BHS 5514, SBPG 63218 Chicken Shack 100 Ton Chicken(LP, Album, Gat) Blue Horizon, Blue Horizon BHS 5514, SBPG 63218 South Africa 1969 Sell This Version



Add Review



March 1, 2016
edited about 1 year ago

The third Chicken Shack album, but the first with the new line up (mark II) after Christine Perfect left the band. Gone the horns and more rock oriented style, minimal in some ways with Stan voice stand up with his guitar backed by a very tight band (Raymond on keys, Sylvester on bass and Bidwell on drums); 4 original tunes written by Webb along with revisited blues tunes in typical Chicken Shack style. The album features the great single "Tears in the Wind" leading the band towards a more commercial way than before.