The Chills ‎– Brave Words

Flying Nun Europe ‎– FNE 12
Vinyl, LP, Album


A1 Push 1:40
A2 Rain 3:16
A3 Speak For Yourself 1:58
A4 Look For The Good In Others And They'll See The Good In You 3:25
A5 Wet Blanket 2:40
A6 Ghosts 4:20
B1 Dan Destiny And The Silver Dawn 2:19
B2 Night Of Chill Blue 2:54
B3 16 Heart-Throbs 3:51
B4 Brave Words 1:32
B5 Dark Carnival 3:30
B6 Creep 3:20

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Point Studios, Belgravia, London June 23-26, 29-30 and July 1-7, 19-27 1987
Mastered at Tape One

© Soft Bomb 1987
A Flying Nun Europe Record
Made in Germany
Distributed in the U.K. by Rough Trade/Cartel, in Germany by Rough Trade Rec GmbH, Siepenstr. 10, 4690 Herne 1, phone (02323)-4755

Released with a lyric inner sleeve.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 7992
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side A): FNE 12-A SNB
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout side B): FNE 12-B SNB

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FN090 The Chills Brave Words(LP, Album) Flying Nun Records FN090 New Zealand 1987 Sell This Version
HMS103-4 The Chills Brave Words(Cass, Album) Homestead Records HMS103-4 US 1988 Sell This Version
HMS-103 The Chills Brave Words(LP, TP) Homestead Records HMS-103 US 1987 Sell This Version
HMS103-2 The Chills Brave Words(CD, Album, RE) Homestead Records HMS103-2 US Unknown Sell This Version
HMS103-1 The Chills Brave Words(LP, Album) Homestead Records HMS103-1 US 1988 Sell This Version