Chopin* - Schumann* / The Philharmonia Orchestra* Conducted By Robert Irving (2) ‎– Les Sylphides / Carnaval

World Record Club ‎– ST-4007, World Record Club ‎– T/4007
Vinyl, LP, Album, Club Edition, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Les Sylphides
Composed By – Chopin*
A1 Prélude In A Major, Op. 28, No. 7
A2 Nocturne In A Flat Major, Op. 32, No. 2
A3 Valse In G Flat Major, Op. 70, No. 1
A4 Mazurka In D Major, Op. 33, No. 2
A5 Mazurka In C Major, Op. 67, No. 3
A6 Prélude In A Major, Op. 28, No. 7
A7 Valse In C Sharp Minor, Op. 64, No. 2
A8 Grande Valse Brillante In E Flat Major, Op. 18
Composed By – Schumann*
B1 Préambule
B2 Pierrot
B3 Arlequin
B4 Valse Noble
B5 Eusebius
B6 Florestan
B7 Coquette
B8 Réplique
B9 Papillons
B10 A.S.C.H.-S.C.H.A. (Lettres Dansantes)
B11 Chiarina
B12 Chopin
B13 Estrella
B14 Reconnaissance
B15 Pantalon Et Colombine
B16 Valse Allemande
B17 Paganini
B18 Aveu
B19 Promenade
B20 Pause
B21 Marche Des "Davidsbündler" Contre Les Philistins



Australian WRC 1st pressing, sourced from original stampers and featuring unique sleeve art. Sides reversed, compared with other pressings. Mono and stereo versions have an identical sleeve and the same number on the back (T/4007) - the mono version has "T-4007" on beige 'strobe' label, while the stereo has "ST-4007" on green 'strobe' label. The stereo was issued with a small "S" sticker on the front of the sleeve. Issued again in June 1966 - probably with "299 Flinders Lane" on the back, rather than the "330" here.

330 Flinders Lane Melbourne
177 Elizabeth St Sydney
Newspaper House, 93 Queen St Brisbane
62 Pulteney St Adelaide
Barnett's Buildings Council Ave Perth