Chris Hickey ‎– Frames Of Mind, Boundaries Of Time

CNC ‎– CH1001
Vinyl, LP


A1 June 5th 3:00
A2 Faraway 2:35
A3 Carol 2:28
A4 Start Over Again 2:16
A5 Not You 2:16
A6 I Can't Wait To See You 2:25
B1 Man Of Principle 3:12
B2 There Was A Time 4:15
B3 Don't Just Say No 2:11
B4 Real Life Dangers 2:48
B5 Different Days 2:45

Companies, etc.



This is my first solo record. I painted the cover, oil on canvas - and I recorded it by myself on a Fostex X15 four-track cassette portastudio. It was mixed at Eldorado Recording Studio in Hollywood with engineer Tom Root. The LP was released jointly with my friend Scott Seskind's eponymous debut and we toured together. The two LPs were featured in CMJ (College Music Journal) and we got some college radio airplay. I have a nice memory of pulling into Lawrence, KS without a gig... we went straight to the radio station and played on the air and they set up a show for us that evening in a little cafe. A lot of people turned out (40) and we played without microphones and it was a good time.