Christ On A Crutch ‎– Spread Your Filth

Over The Top Records ‎– OTT-33-798-121
Vinyl, LP, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Pillar Of Our Society
A2 Food For Thought
A3 Requiem For A Scene
A4 Mud
A5 Nuclear Holocaust: A X-Mas Song
A6 Post Script
A7 Children Shouldn't Play With Guns
A8 Punk Business
A9 I'm A Believer
Written By [Miscredited] – MonkeesWritten-By [Uncredited] – Neil Diamond
B1 Control Your Life
B2 Ode To A Liberal Democrat
B3 Off Target
B4 Meatheads
B5 Spread Your Filth
B6 Human Pesticide
B7 Life Everlasting
B8 We've Got The Beat
Written-By – Go-Go's

Companies, etc.



"Recorded at: Live Sound Productions in Annapolis, MD"
"Engineered by: Christ On A Crutch November 19-20, '87"

Includes double sided lyric sheet and single sided fold out poster.
2,000 copies pressed, all on black vinyl.

℗&© 1988

Jacket Made in Canada

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side A): OTT-33-798-121-A ΔM
  • Matrix / Runout (Etched Runout Side B): OTT-33-798-121-B ΔM


Reviews Show All 3 Reviews

Add Review



March 10, 2012

Unfortunately ... I don't. I just stumbled across the video on YouTube this year. My buddy Luciano shot the show as was his custom in those days. But he loaned that tape out when he was at UT-Austin and so I have no idea where it might be today. Hell of a night I should say ...


February 14, 2012
edited over 5 years ago

Without a doubt, my favorite U.S. hardcore album of the late 80s (i.e. not crossover, grindcore, ska punk or any other musical cross pollination of that era). Post "Filth," Nate Mendel joined the band on bass (COAC played my house as part of a summer '90 tour). He would go on to play for Sunny Day Real Estate and has been a member of the Foo Fighters for most of that band's run.