Christian Death ‎– Deathwish

Normal ‎– NORMAL 84 CD
CD, Reissue, Optimal Media GmbH Pressing


1 Deathwish 2:13
2 Romeo's Distress 3:22
3 Dogs 2:52
4 Desperate Hell 4:21
5 Spiritual Cramp 3:15
6 Cavity 3:46

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Orange County Studios in 1981.
Made in Germany.

The release year for this version is derived from the matrix.
Indigo distribution credit and catalog number is derived from the matrix.

These 6 songs were the first recordings Christian Death recorded in a studio before the band signed to Frontier Records for Only Theatre Of Pain.
They were asked to provide some songs for the Hell Comes To Your House punk compilation album (Frontier Records, 1981), however only 'Dogs' ended up being used.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 011760 618424
  • Matrix / Runout: iƒpi L573 INDIGO CD 86184-2 AC91922-01 manufactured by optimal media GmbH iƒpi L573
  • Mastering SID Code: iƒpi L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9702
  • Label Code: LC 8820

Other Versions (5 of 12) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
S.D.4, SUICIDE DIFFÉRÉ N° 4 Christian Death Deathwish(LP) L'Invitation Au Suicide, L'Invitation Au Suicide S.D.4, SUICIDE DIFFÉRÉ N° 4 France 1984 Sell This Version
CLO0233VL Christian Death Deathwish(LP, Dlx, Ltd, Cle) Cleopatra CLO0233VL US 2015 Sell This Version
CONTE 137 Christian Death Deathwish(LP, TP) Contempo Records CONTE 137 Italy 1990 Sell This Version
NORMAL 84 Christian Death Deathwish(LP, RE, Gat) Normal NORMAL 84 Germany 1990 Sell This Version
NORMAL 84 CD Christian Death Deathwish(CD, RE) Normal NORMAL 84 CD Germany 1990 Sell This Version