Chrome (8) ‎– Read Only Memory

Cleopatra ‎– CLP1310
Vinyl, LP, EP, Reissue, Clear

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 You Can't See Them - They Can't Touch You 3:16
A2 Inacontact 5:35
A3 Read Only Memory 1:06
A4 In Front Of The Crowd 1:10
A5 I Am The Jaw
Lead Vocals [1st Section], Synthesizer [Moog] – Helios CreedLead Vocals [Variable Speed Section], Lead Guitar – Damon Edge
Live In Italy 1981
B1 Perfumed Metals 3:41
B2 Jam 10 5:40
B3 Insect Human 6:48
B4 Out Of Reach 3:58

Companies, etc.


  • Guitar [Synthesized & Bowed], Keyboards [Synthesized], Drum Machine [Beat Machines], Electronics [Devices], Effects [Backwards Echo Unit], Artwork [Front Cover Collage]Helios Creed
  • Keyboards [Synthesized], Guitar [Synthesized], Tape [Loops & Delay], Drum Machine [Beat Machines], Electronics [Devices], Other [Television], Artwork [Back Cover Collage & Inside Poster]Damon Edge
  • Liner NotesNeil Martinson
  • Producer, EngineerDamon Edge
  • Written-By, PerformerDamon Edge, Helios Creed


Recorded at Alamar Studios, San Francisco & at Trident Studios, London
Mastered at Island Studios, London

A1 to A5: Chrome Music (ASCAP)
©℗ 1979

B1, B3, B4: Universal-MCA
B2: Chrome Music (ASCAP)
©℗ 1981

©℗ 1979 Siren Records
©℗ 2014 Cleopatra Records

Printed inner sleeve

Sticker on front reads: "Chrome's Read Only Memory EP Plus Rare Bonus Tracks Recorded Live In Italy 1981!"

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (A Runout Etching): CLP1310-A S-88656 S-88656
  • Matrix / Runout (B Runout Etching): CLP1310-B S-88657
  • Barcode: 7 41157 13101 7
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
DE·SEC·444, RS 12·002 Chrome (8) Read Only Memory(12", MiniAlbum, EP) Siren Records (7), Red Records (4) DE·SEC·444, RS 12·002 UK 1979 Sell This Version



Add Review



November 25, 2016

Mediocre pressing with fairly high background noise level. But the music remains terrific, the livetracks on side B are a very nice bonus, and everybody loves clear "first Faust LP"-style vinyl. Right? Right!