Chumbawamba & Passion Killers ‎– Be Happy ! Despite It All... (Demos)

Sky & Trees ‎– #3
Cassette, Split

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Chumbawamba No
A2 Chumbawamba Work
A3 Chumbawamba Animals
A4 Chumbawamba Arthur (Live)
A5 Chumbawamba Manual
A6 Chumbawamba Lies
A7 Chumbawamba Ducks / Baby Waved A Flag
A8 Chumbawamba Shit
A9 Chumbawamba In Texas
A10 Chumbawamba Obscene
A11 Chumbawamba No More War
B1 Passion Killers OK To Go
B2 Passion Killers Same Old Lies
B3 Passion Killers What Do They Hide
B4 Passion Killers I Won't Fight Your Wars
B5 Passion Killers Going Too Fast
B6 Passion Killers Whose Life Is It Anyway?
B7 Passion Killers Does It Work?
B8 Passion Killers Why?
Recorded By – Daz*, Dave*


  • Bass GuitarBoffo* (tracks: B1 to B8)
  • Drums, VocalsDaz* (tracks: B1 to B8)
  • Guitar, VocalsDave* (tracks: B1 to B8)
  • KeyboardsSimon* (tracks: A1 to A11)
  • PerformerAnne* (tracks: A1 to A11), Boffo* (tracks: A1 to A11), Dan* (tracks: A1 to A11), Diane (6) (tracks: A1 to A11), Dunst* (tracks: A1 to A11), Lou* (tracks: A1 to A11), Midge (tracks: A1 to A11)


Chumbawamba songs recorded Jan & June 1983, except "In Texas" & "Obscene" at home, "Arthur" live at Colne, December 1982.
Passion Killers songs recorded on Jimmy Echo's mixer, 5/5/83, Daz's dad's house, except "Why?", recorded 1982.

Each cassette cover is hand-coloured, so that no two covers are exactly alike.



Add Review



July 14, 2010
edited over 5 years ago

Chumbawamba show a great deal of concern and sincerity in their lyrics on tracks such as 'Manual' and 'No More War'. Essential Cassete.