CiM ‎– Do Not Multiply Models

Ann Aimee ‎– ann-cd2
CD, Remastered, Compilation, Digipak


1 Comfort Control 3:31
2 Friends I've Made 2:53
3 Rn.a 1:31
4 Shift 4:27
5 Recursive 2:05
6 Mobile Unit Downtime 3:32
7 Nissan 3:06
8 Asial Fill 2:01
9 Cable Car 2:57
10 File Server 1:47
11 Do Not Multiply Models 4:32
12 Robot Valley 1:02
13 Disk Three 4:03
14 Hitachi 1:54
15 Relaxing At Home 3:17
16 Cilate 1:13
17 Ceramic 2:11



"Work as if you lived in the early days of a better nation" - Alasdair Gray
Here are some tracks from the early days.

Tracks 1-8 taken from "Service Pack", 12" on Delsin Records, 1999, (5dsr/cim1).
Tracks 9-16 taken from "Warm Data", 12" on deFocus, 2000, (foc351).
Track 17 taken from "Two You See", 12" compilation on deFocus, 2000, (foc356).

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ann-cd2 CiM Do Not Multiply Models(CD, Comp, Promo, RM) Ann Aimee ann-cd2 Netherlands 2003 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 15, 2016
edited over 3 years ago
Boards of Canada meets Aphex Twin. Quicksilvery microchip feeling. Cold, but warm melodies. Most tracks are just brief sketches, the artist wastes no time efficiently layering beats and building atmosphere. Flashes of detroit techno, ambient, electro, downtempo and experimental appear. Sometimes the short durations leave you wanting more, but overall the miniature parts add up to a fun and unique experience. Recommended for fans of 1990s-early 2000s electronic music, or really anyone interested in hearing something a little different.


April 6, 2004

Simon 'CiM' Whalley has that ability to tap into the early electronica heyday sounds e.g. 'Alter Ego' & 'Insync vs Mysteron'. This album transports me to earlier 'infant-esque'type electronica music of 95-96(I still say were great years for Techno) & it's back again!
Check out 'Asial Fill'in particular -A Heartbreaking mini epic of electronica.
'Hitachi'-A great uplifting track & then some.Just two highlights i can be bothered to list at this moment but this really is well worth the £14.Great label with so many talented artists on their roster...Get Ann Aimee-ted(sorry!)