Cibo Matto ‎– Viva! La Woman

Warner Bros. Records ‎– 9362-45989-2
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Apple 4:01
2 Beef Jerky
Performer [Sample] – Francis Lai
3 Sugar Water
Performer [Sample] – Paul WellerWritten-by [Sample] – Ennio Morricone
4 White Pepper Ice Cream
Recorded By [Vocals] – Yuka Honda
5 Birthday Cake 3:15
6 Know Your Chicken 4:21
7 Theme
Performer [Sample] – Machito & His Afro Cuban Jazz Ensemble*
8 The Candy Man
Recorded By [Vocals] – Yuka HondaWritten-by [Sample] – Anthony Newley, Leslie Bricusse
9 Le Pain Perdu
Performer [Sample] – Duke Ellington
10 Artichoke
Written-by [Sample] – Kudsi Erguner

Companies, etc.


  • Artwork By [Art Direction And Design] – Mike Mills
  • Artwork By [Cover Illustration] – Thomas Thurnauer
  • Artwork By [Design Assistance] – Garland Lyn
  • Brass [Some Horn]Rick Lee (3)
  • Mastered ByBob Ludwig
  • Organ [Organ De Plasir]Bernie Worrell
  • Percussion [Banging And Shaking]Dougie Bowne
  • Performer [Oral Titillation]Marc Anthony Thompson
  • Performer [Pushing Buttons, Coughs], Keyboards [Key Boarding], Guitar [Beach Guitar], Recorded By [Horns, Voices], Programmed ByYuka Honda
  • Performer [Singing, Howling, Moaning, Sighing, Thigh Tapping], Artwork By [Booklet Illustrations]Miho Hatori
  • Photography [Back Cover] – Dave Aron
  • Photography [Basement Photo] – Lance Acord
  • Producer, Featuring [Heavy Duty Shepherding]Mitchell Froom
  • Producer, Recorded By, Mixed By [Blended & Mixed], Featuring [Beneath Low End Sonics]Tchad Blake
  • Producer, Written-by [All Music Recipes By]Cibo Matto
  • Saxophone [S*x]Jay Rodriguez
  • Technician [Assistant At Electric Ladyland]Mike Lee
  • Technician [Other Nursing By]Jesse Habkell, Mike Piersante
  • Technician [Tchad Right Hand]John Paterno
  • Trombone [Bone]Joshua Roseman
  • Trumpet [Lip Service - Pet]Dave Douglas


Recorded @ Sunset Sound Factory, Electric Ladyland Studio and some other place.
Vocals on Tracks 4 & 8, horns and voices recorded @ Yuka's thumb-sucking crib by ha'self.
Mastered @ Gateway Studios.

Track 2 contains a sample of "Vivre Pour Vivre", performed by Francis Lai.
Track 3 contains the following samples: "Hung Up", performed by Paul Weller; "Sospesi Nel Ciero", performed by Ennio Morricone.
Track 7 contains a sample of "Tin Tin Deo", performed by Machito & His Afro Cuban Jazz Ensemble.
Track 9 contains a sample of "Caravan", performed by Duke Ellington.

LC 0392

(C)(P)1996 Warner Bros. Records Inc. for the U.S. and WEA International Inc. for the world outside the U.S. Made in Germany

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 093624598923
  • Barcode (Printed): 0 9362-45989-2 3
  • Matrix / Runout: 936245989-2 WME
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L011
  • Label Code: LC 0392
  • Rights Society: GEMA/BIEM

Other Versions (5 of 14) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
9 45989-2 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(CD, Album, SRC) Warner Bros. Records 9 45989-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
9 45989-2 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(CD, Album, ARC) Warner Bros. Records 9 45989-2 US 1996 Sell This Version
JPR-6 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(CD, Album) People's JPR-6 Japan 1996 Sell This Version
R1 45989 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(LP, Album, RE, Bla) Warner Bros. Records R1 45989 Europe 2016 Sell This Version
W2 45989 Cibo Matto Viva! La Woman(CD, Album, Club) Warner Bros. Records W2 45989 Canada 1996 Sell This Version