The Circular Ruins ‎– Falling Into The Sky

Blue Oasis ‎– BOCD 002
CD, Album


1 Falling Into The Sky 13:28
2 Immer Du 4:26
3 Minus 40 9:15
4 A Day Without Secrets 2:13
5 Paracelsus 1 4:15
6 Paracelsus 2 5:38
7 Paracelsus 3 7:42
8 A Dreamer Of Pictures 1:38
9 It Is Always Too Late 13:18
10 Slightly More Than Can Be Said 2:14


  • Composed By, PerformerAnthony Paul Kerby
  • Design [Graphic Design], Photography, Mastered ByAPK*


Notes by Anthony Paul Kerby - September 2007:

This collection of moody ambient electronica was composed during the first half of 2007 and was inspired by the phrase "falling into the sky". I envisioned a kind of reversal, a curious lightness of being where scientific laws cease to apply in the same way. A journey requiring not action, but its opposite. Perhaps a form of escapism... of drifting away. These ideas resonated for me with the very nature of ambient music itself. I'm sure you can make the connections.

Track 2 "Immer Du" contains lines of a poem composed and spoken by the philosopher Martin Buber. The connected "Paracelsus" pieces are dedicated to the memory of my friend and mentor Prof. Jakob Amstutz.

And yes... it is always too late.

Total Time: 64:13
(C) 2007 blue oasis

Contributor's note:
Some track durations printed on the artwork are not correct.