Circular ‎– Substans

Ultimae Records ‎– inre 036, Ultimae Records ‎– inre036
CD, Album, Mixed

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Intro 2:07
2 Rablekok 3:34
3 Little Girls Eat Chocolate 5:54
4 Time Machine
Written By, Producer – Rune Sagevik*
5 Bits (Chernozem Remix) 3:31
6 Wie Geht's, Minsk? 5:55
7 Hurumburum 5:01
8 Bathing Is A Ritual 3:52
9 Planet Zodiac 7:21
10 Walking On Sand 3:01
11 I'm Not Scared 2:30
12 Isroser 3:34
13 Nothing But Dead Landscape 9:32

Companies, etc.



Final mastering @ GingerHill Studio.
℗ & © 2009 Ultimae Records.

Release comes in digipak with 16-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 3 760180 500208
  • Matrix / Runout: ALLDUP - 9CD04044
  • Rights Society: SACEM

Other Versions (1 of 1) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
inre036 Circular Substans(13xFile, FLAC, Album, RE) Ultimae Records inre036 France 2011


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



June 11, 2009
Deep spacey ambient music. Bjarte Andreassen and Jostein Dahl Gjelsvik from Norway are Circular and their sound makes you dive deep into ambient: Chilly sounds and melodies of engrossed elegance create a haunting yet still wonderfully relaxing atmosphere. With each minute passing, the music becomes an even more massive trip inwards, sucking you in for its whole run time of nearly one hour. Ultimae is known for their quality in selecting the finest ambient, psy/chill out music and this time they are taking us on another magic musical journey as only they can. '[ Substans ]' unfolds itself with an imaginative travelling trough the sounds of psychedelic chill out music, is filling you with warm emotions and positive energy and creates a feeling of huge dimensions. For ambient and chill out lovers this is definitely one of the must have releases of the year! (liese)