Cirrus ‎– Drop The Break

Moonshine Music ‎– MM 80065-2
CD, Album


1 Future 6:06
2 Leap Into The Light 5:04
3 Break In (Transatlantic Move Mix) 4:57
4 Ghetto Of Life 4:13
5 Superstar DJ 5:19
6 Abduction 1:41
7 Superstar 5:36
8 Drop The Break 5:09
9 October 27 4:53
10 Nassau 5:51
11 Break In 5:27
12 Yallah Habibe 7:44
13a Bionic Hippy 7:32
13b Untitled 3:46


Track 13 is 11:48 and contains a hidden track at 8:03

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Scanned): 785688006529

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MM 80065-1 Cirrus Drop The Break(2xLP) Moonshine Music MM 80065-1 US 1997 Sell This Version
AD CD 20302 Cirrus Drop The Break(CD, Album) Angeles Diablo Corporation AD CD 20302 Singapore 1997 Sell This Version
MM-80065-4 Cirrus Drop The Break(Cass, Album) Moonshine Music MM-80065-4 US 1997 Sell This Version



Add Review



August 11, 2008

I used to listen to this all the time when I was in high school. The grand feeling introduced by the piano on "October 27" that turns into a jungle tune when the riff is played at double pitch is unforgettable. I heard "Future" on someone's cell phone as a ring tone once. "Leap into the light" was another favorite, and my memory eludes me but I think it was used in an advertisement on tv a few years ago. "Nassau", however is my personal weakness, and when that latin guitar kicks in, you feel like the beach party has begun. One thing to notice though, is that any song with the word 'break' in it is usually a remix of the same song. "Superstar dj" is also a 'break' song, so actually the material on this cd is basically an ep stretched out into an album.