Clan Of Xymox ‎– Matters Of Mind, Body And Soul

Trisol ‎– TRI 488 CD
CD, Album


1 Once In A Blue Moon 6:43
2 She Is Falling In Love 5:43
3 The Climate Changed 6:20
4 Hector 00-00 2:00
5 I Close My Eyes 6:54
6 Hand In Glove 6:31
7 Your Own Way 4:41
8 Love's On Diet 4:38
9 I'll Let You Go 5:15
10 Months Ago 4:33
11 Kiss And Tell 5:31
12 Chinese Whispers 5:40

Companies, etc.



Packaging: digipak.

Made in EU

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 4 260063 944888
  • Matrix / Runout: manufactured by optimal media GmbH AE41470-01
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI L573
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI 9709
  • Rights Society: GEMA
  • Label Code: LC 14648

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
MET 926 Clan Of Xymox Matters Of Mind, Body And Soul(CD, Album) Metropolis MET 926 US 2014 Sell This Version
TRI 611 LP Clan Of Xymox Matters Of Mind, Body And Soul(2xLP, Album, Ltd, RE, Ora) Trisol TRI 611 LP Europe 2018 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



August 27, 2015

I really enjoyed this album, I can't recall how many times I've played this. Before picking it up I was nervous about how I'd feel about it, but upon first listening all those fears were dashed away. Personally I feel this album is even more incredible than In Love We Trust, both are great albums but the songs on this album are fleshed out so well.

The album keeps in style with the more recent CoX sound, heavy on the synths and electro side of things but still maintaining that dark catchiness they've always had. I can listen to this album all the way through, never skipping a track. There are no major changes in sound from their previous records though, still that tried and true Xymox sound that we all love. However, if you already aren't a fan of their sound then you probably won't see much in this record. Still, I implore you to check this one out regardless if you're a fan or not, who knows what you might think?

For me personally, this is a 5/5. A must listen for fans, no doubt.


February 17, 2014

5 stars rating! - If you loved ''In love we trust'' and ''Breaking Point'', you will like this album. I love the romantic and melancholic sides of this wonderful album. Ronny Moorings voice is very clear and a sad tone is add to it to allow us to enter into the promised atmosphere of this album . '' I Close My Eyes'' and'' Love's On Diet'' are my favorite songs. Thanks M. Moorings for all these decades of great music.