Clark-Hutchinson ‎– A=MH²

Decca ‎– SDN-R 2, Decca ‎– SDN.R.2
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Improvisation On A Modal Scale 10:00
A2 Acapulco Gold 7:00
A3 Impromptu In 'E' Minor 8:30
B1 Textures In 3/4 11:00
B2 Improvisation On An Indian Scale 13:05

Companies, etc.


  • Alto SaxophoneAndy* (tracks: A1, A3, B1)
  • Arranged By, Composed By, Recorded ByAndy Clark, Mick Hutchinson
  • Bagpipes [Bagpipe Chanter]Andy* (tracks: A1)
  • Bass DrumAndy* (tracks: A1, B1)
  • Bass GuitarMick* (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2)
  • BongosMick* (tracks: A1, B1)
  • DrumsAndy* (tracks: A1, A3, B1)
  • Electric Guitar [Slightly Amplified Guitar]Mick* (tracks: A2)
  • EngineerH. Day
  • Engineer [Assistant]Terry Stewart
  • FluteAndy* (tracks: B1)
  • Gong [Opening]Andy* (tracks: A3)
  • Lead GuitarMick* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2)
  • MaracasAndy* (tracks: A1, B1)
  • OrganAndy* (tracks: A1, A3, B1)
  • Photography ByDavid Wedgbury
  • PianoAndy* (tracks: A1, A3, B1, B2), Mick* (tracks: A1, B1)
  • ProducerPeter Shertser
  • Producer, Liner NotesIan Sippen
  • Rhythm GuitarMick* (tracks: A1, A3 to B2)
  • Tenor SaxophoneAndy* (tracks: A1, A3)
  • TimpaniMick* (tracks: A3 to B2)
  • VoiceAndy* (tracks: A3)


Recorded at Recorded Sound Studios, Bryanston Street, London W1, in two twelve hour sessions on Wednesday May 21st and Friday May 23rd 1969.

The back cover shows an ''indicator hole'' to let the inner sleeve peep through: blue = stereo, red = mono.

Right society SABAM

Additional reference on label ZAL 9121 P

Laminated front side coversleeve

Other Versions (5 of 17) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
SDN-R 2, SDN.R.2 Clark-Hutchinson A=MH²(LP, Album) Decca, Decca SDN-R 2, SDN.R.2 UK 1969 Sell This Version
WH 90354 Clark-Hutchinson A=MH2(CD, Album, RM, Unofficial) Walhalla WH 90354 Europe 2005 Sell This Version
6.22426 AO Clark-Hutchinson A=MH²(LP, Album, RE) Decca 6.22426 AO Germany Unknown Sell This Version
AK 293 Clark-Hutchinson A=MH2(LP, Album) Akarma AK 293 Italy 2004 Sell This Version
PMS 7081-WP Clark-Hutchinson A=MH²(CD, Album, RE) Repertoire Records PMS 7081-WP Germany 1998 Sell This Version