Clark* ‎– Totems Flare

Warp Records ‎– WARPCD185
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Outside Plume 4:26
2 Growls Garden 5:02
3 Rainbow Voodoo 4:35
4 Look Into The Heart Now
Programmed By [707] – Wax Stag
5 Luxman Furs 4:09
6 Totem Crackerjack 5:25
7 Future Daniel 3:53
8 Primary Balloon Landing 1:13
9 Talis 2:56
10 Suns Of Temper 5:47
11 Absence 3:30

Companies, etc.



Mastered at Whitfield Mastering London.
Published by Warp Music.

℗ 2009 Warp Records Limited. © 2009 Warp Records Limited.
Made in EU.

Issued as a standard Digipak with sticker on rear showing tracklisting.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 0 801061 01852 8
  • Barcode (Scanned): 801061018528
  • Matrix / Runout: SOUND PERFORMANCE 020 8691 2121 WARPCD185
  • Label Code: LC02070
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LP76
  • Mould SID Code: none

Other Versions (5 of 5) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year 
WARPLP185 Clark* Totems Flare(2x12", Album) Warp Records WARPLP185 UK 2009 Sell This Version
WARPCDD185 Clark* Totems Flare(11xFile, MP3, Album, 320) Warp Records WARPCDD185 2009
WARPCD185P Clark* Totems Flare(CD, Album, Promo) Warp Records WARPCD185P UK 2009 Sell This Version
BRC-234 Clark* Totems Flare(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-234 Japan 2009 Sell This Version
BRC-234LTD Clark* Totems Flare(CD, Album) Beat Records BRC-234LTD Japan 2009 Sell This Version



Add Review



October 10, 2017

Possibly one of my least favourite Clark LPs. That is not to say it is bad or lacks ideas, I just find the music and rhythms jarring for jarrings sake. As per usual the production is Loud without any real subtlety in the mix. The last three tracks and the opener are very nice but the centre tracks drag it all back to earth. I look forward to the day Clark lets someone 'produce' him so he can concentrate on his ideas, which is his strength.