Class Menagerie ‎– Touching You

Sound 80 ‎– 19110
Vinyl, LP, Album, Stereo


A1 Love
A2 One Tin Soldier
A3 Today Is The First Day Of The Rest Of My Life
A4 Follow Me
A5 Colors
A6 All My Trials
A7 Hey Joseph
B1 Suzanne
B2 All Kinds Of People
B3 Whose Garden Was This
B4 Carolina In My Mind
B5 Reach Out And Touch
B6 When The Saints Come Marching In
B7 Love



From the back cover:
The Class Menagerie Singers is a charitable, educational, non-profit organization incorporated in the State of Minnesota

Hope is usually a quality of the young. Young people see the accomplishments of the adults and know that they can have all the light of their parents' lives with none of the darkness. But the frustration of a "full generation of war", the insecurity of a rapidly fluctuating inflation-recession economy and the bleakness of decaying cities and polluted countrysides have led young people to see precious little light in a mature world. After a winter of despair - public and personal, adult and youthful - the teenagers who are The Class Menagerie Singers have discovered a spring of hope. Their hope is founded more in the realities of poetry than in the rhetoric of essays, more in the accomplishments of spirit than in the achievements of technology. Instead of protesting the nothingness we have behind ourselves, The Class Menagerie Singers - on recordings and in concert - are singing about the everything we have before us. Just as the cross has been, paradoxically, alternately a sign of hope and a sign of despair, so the Jerusalem cross on the cover of this album has been a sign of hoped-for liberation or feared oppression. For The Class Menagerie Singers, that Jerusalem cross is a sign of shared crosses, a family of crosses, and a symbol of shared vision for the future.
The Class Menagerie Singers would like to take you into their family...hopefully, Touching You.