Claude Debussy / Maurice Ravel ‎– Chansons De Bilitis, Fêtes Galantes / Histoires Naturelles

Nonesuch ‎– 78025
Vinyl, LP, Stereo

Tracklist Hide Credits

Chansons De Bilitis
Composed By – Claude Debussy
A1 La Flûte De Pan 3:05
A2 La Chevelure 3:51
A3 Le Tombeau Des Naïades 3:30
Fêtes Galantes (Series I)
Composed By – Claude Debussy
A4 En Sourdine 3:04
A5 Fantoches 1:09
A6 Clair De Lune 2:54
Fêtes Galantes (Series II)
Composed By – Claude Debussy
A7 Les Ingénus 2:30
A8 Le Faune 1:52
A9 Colloque Sentimental 3:53
Histoires Naturelles
Composed By – Maurice Ravel
B1 Le Paon 4:58
B2 Le Grillon 3:25
B3 Le Cygne 3:45
B4 Le Martin-Pêcheur 3:36
B5 La Pintade 3:24

Companies, etc.



Includes text insert

Cover Illustration: Henri Rousseau, Rendezvous in the Forest (1889)
Grateful thanks to Margaret G. Cobb, author of The Poetic Debussy (Boston: Northeastern University Press, 1982) for kind assistance and advice; and to Horizon Press, New York for courteous help in research of the Renard texts.

Recorded November 1983, New York

Chansons de Bilitis (1897-98)
Fêtes Galantes I (1891)
Fêtes Galantes II (1904)
Histoires Naturelles (1906)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7559-78025-1 1
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Etched Side 1): 78025- A3 MASTERDISK RL 1-2 (Specialty Logo)
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Etched Side 2): 78025- B3 MASTERDISK (Specialty Logo) 1-2