Claude Young ‎– Soft Thru

Elypsia ‎– ELY014 LP
2 × Vinyl, LP


A1 Quicksand 7:09
A2 Distant Signal 4:14
B1 Shift 5:05
B2 Change Of Pace 4:13
B3 Marching On 6:19
C1 Days Of Old 4:00
C2 Things Look Better Now 7:45
D1 Float 4:27
D2 Gates Of The Afterlife 8:26

Companies, etc.



Recorded at Laptop Technology Studio (Detroit, USA) and Nasus Studio (London, England). ℗ + © Future Sound Productions S.A. Copyright Control. Dedicated to the memory of Lonnie H. Lang and Gerrold L. Sims.

Made in Belgium

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Rights Society: Sabam
  • Barcode (Scanned & Text): 5413675000162
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Etching Side A): ELY 014 - LP - A -
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Etching Side B): ELY 014 - LP - B -
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Etching Side C): ELY 014 - LP - C -
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout Etching Side D): ELY 014 - LP - D -

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
ELY014 LP Claude Young Soft Thru(2xLP, W/Lbl) Elypsia ELY014 LP Belgium 1997 Sell This Version
ELY014 CD Claude Young Soft Thru(CD, Album) Elypsia ELY014 CD Belgium 1997 Sell This Version


Reviews Show All 2 Reviews

Add Review



November 6, 2013
edited over 5 years ago
This album is absolutely mind-melting for me. It really has the perfect balance between beat driven Jeff Mills hard techno tracks and some 'beat-less' techno tracks that I just love. The beat-less(read: no kick drums) tracks like Distant Signal and Float are the tops for me. So amazing.


October 16, 2009
Totally agree with previous review, I am late to this amazing album but discovered it and my collection is better of for it without a doubt. Purest Detroit techno and hands down an absolute classic, nicely balanced between contemplative pieces and floor devastating numbers. Essential and then some, one complaint though....It could really do with two or three more tracks. I have to say that Elpsyia put out some absolute awesome albums by some great great artists. Brilliant.