Cleaners From Venus ‎– On Any Normal Monday

Jarmusic ‎– JAR-037
CDr, Album, Reissue


Light Side
1 Night Starvation
2 Tukani (Monday Is Grey)
3 A Girl With Cars In Her Eyes
4 I Can't Stop (Holding On)
5 Living On Nerve Ends
6 I Wanna Do That
Heavy Side
7 European War
8 Hungry Day
9 F.U.N.
10 Be An Idiot Pop Star
11 Spirit Of Youth In Flames
12 My Mind's Eyes (Live)
13 Straight To You Boy (Live)
14 Follow The Plough (Version)



Instruments and Voices Recorded on Four-Track in a dining room. No amplifiers used.
All songs by Martin Newell and Lawrence Elliott.

Special Edition, Limited to 75. Edition Number printed on front cover

Tracks 12-14 are bonus tracks:

My Mind's Eyes (Live): This highly rare cover version (Small Faces) was recorded live in a three hour radio show named "Blue Moon" in Berlin in 1996.

Straight To You Boy (Live): Also a "Blue Moon" live recording, but in the hot summer of 1995 at the beginning of the now legendary chaotic Cleaners from Venus tour with Dave Gregory, Louis Philippe, Tiv and Joe Whitehead.

Follow The Plough (Version): Wonderful song from "Living with Victoria Grey". This version is a very special mix from one of the "Colour" compliations (Gary who ran this fine label was the only lucky guy who managed to get some exclusive special mix stuff from Martin).

Other Versions (2 of 2) View All