CoH ‎– CoHgs

Editions Mego ‎– EMEGO 245
Vinyl, LP, Compilation



A1 previously unreleased
A2 taken from CoH vs Ito* - 3 Girls Mixed Up
A3 taken from CoH - Vox Tinnitus
A4 taken from CoH - Love Uncut
B1 taken from CoH - Vox Tinnitus
B2 taken from CoH - Love Uncut
B3 taken from CoH vs Ito* - 3 Girls Mixed Up
B4 taken from COH Feat. Little Annie - Yellow

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (on sticker): 5 050580 677777



Add Review



November 16, 2017
The ongoing relationship between Editions Mego and COH continues with this special collection of works made by COH over a number of years released on a variety of labels. What brings these works together is the incorporation of vocalists and lyrics. Neatly compiled here, a diverse pool of vocalists elevate the otherwise instrumental works of COH ( Ivan Pavlov) into worlds of narrative, the human and the haunted.
Little Annie brings her sly subversive cabaret style to one of the works whilst delivering an intense lkist of daily activities on another whereas Peter ,Sleazy' Christopherson conjures a world beyond our own with his cracked spectral delivery interpreting Pavlov's disembodied electronics. "I wrap my last kiss in a bandage… I send you this message".
Frankie Gothard provides classic distorted industrial swagger to the proto-disco FFFETISH where LOVE'S SEPTIC DOMAIN (feat. John Balance & Louise Weasel) screams from the abyss of "dirty hospitals"; As starlit and damaged as any of the classic Balance deliveries. A previously unreleased work featuring the renowned fashion designer Ann Demeulemeester skips along a metronomic beat whilst the voice lays out dry settings and instruction. Elsewhere Noriko Taguchi embeds a fragile sensibility to a music box melody whilst Anna Yamada's collaboration results in an exquisite blend of disorientating pop.