CocoRosie ‎– Heartache City

Lost Girl Records ‎– none
CD, Album

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Forget Me Not 5:30
2 Un Beso 4:18
3 Lost Girls 5:20
4 Heartache City
Human Beatbox [Beatbox], Producer [Production By] – Tez (9)Trumpet, Keyboards [Keys] – Takuya Nakamura
5 The Tower Of Pisa 3:20
6 Bed Bugs
Singing Bowls – Tavahn Ghazi
7 Tim & Tina 4:14
8 Big & Black
Trumpet, Keyboards [Keys] – Takuya Nakamura
9 Lucky Clover 5:24
10 No One Knows 3:30

Companies, etc.


  • Mixed By, Engineer [Engineered By]Nicolas Kalwill*
  • Written-By, Performer [Performed By], Producer [Produced By]CocoRosie


Packaging: Digisleeve.
Dedicated to Tim & Tina.
© 2015 CocoRosie.

Free non-album track available when ordered through CocoRosie's official website.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Text): 8 59715 46214 2
  • Barcode (Scanned): 859715462142
  • Matrix / Runout: MZI1336 DISC MAKERS
  • Mastering SID Code: IFPI LZ74
  • Mould SID Code: IFPI ALK16

Other Versions (3 of 3) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
none CocoRosie Heartache City(LP, Album, Ltd, Gre + 7", Single) Lost Girl Records none US 2016 Sell This Version
R80 CocoRosie Heartache City(CD, Album, RE) No Paper Records R80 Poland 2016 Sell This Version
none CocoRosie Heartache City(10xFile, AAC, Album, 256) Not On Label (CocoRosie Self-released) none US 2015



Add Review



January 19, 2017
edited about 1 year ago
Don't get me wrong, I am one of the biggest CocoRosie fans ever. I love every one of their songs and think everything the two sisters do are masterpieces. But in complete honesty, I feel like they missed it with this album. It seems as though they tried to recreate the same raw and lo-fi sound of their first two albums, but it still misses the mark (La Maison is my favorite of their albums). They would have been better off going back to their apartment in Paris and recording the album in the bathroom like they did La Maison. I will say though, after reading the lyrics to the songs, the writing and lyricism of the album is fantastic as always.

Summary: Not their best album, but not bad enough to steer me away from listening every now and then.