Coil ‎– Scatology

Force & Form ‎– FFKCD1, Force & Form ‎– FFKCD 1
CD, Album, Reissue, Repress

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Ubu Noir 2:09
2 Panic
Drum Programming [Original Rhythm Programmed By] – PC*Guitar, Vocals – JB*Sampler [Additional Sampling] – Clint Ruin
3 At The Heart Of It All
Clarinet – Stephen E Thrower*Piano – PC*Sampler [Emulator 1] – Clint Ruin, PC*Synthesizer – JB*
4 Tenderness Of Wolves
Acoustic Guitar – Alex Ferguson*Vocals, Lyrics By – Gavin Friday
5 The Spoiler
Organ, Drums [Sampled], Vocals – JB*, PC*
6 Clap 1:17
7 Restless Day
Guitar – Raoul Revere
8 Aqua Regis 2:51
9 Solar Lodge
Clarinet, Percussion – Stephen E Thrower*Drum Programming [Programmed Rhythms] – PC*Guitar, Bass, Vocals – JB*
10 The S.W.B.P
Bass – JB*
11 Godhead≈Deathead 5:16
12 Cathedral In Flames 4:39
13 Tainted Love 5:53

Companies, etc.

  • Glass Mastered AtNimbus



Originally released on LP in 1984.

"The Spoiler" is an unreleased alternative version. "Restless Day" is a CD bonus track, originally released on the compilation LP Devastate To Liberate (Yang-Ki Records). "Aqua Regis" and "Tainted Love" are CD bonus tracks, taken from the Panic 12".

"Restless Day" and "Aqua Regis" listed in the wrong order on the cover. The correct tracklisting appears here.

This edition was "cursed" by Coil due to their claims that Stevo of K.422/Some Bizarre was continuing to press it without paying them. An authorized remastered edition was released in 2001.

Catalog number on CD: FFKCD 1
Catalog number on spine: FFKCD1

Track 11 is written "Godhead ≈ Deathead" in booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (Printed): 5 018251 600110
  • Barcode (Scanned): 5018251600110
  • Matrix / Runout: FFKCD1 * MASTERED BY NIMBUS

Other Versions (5 of 19) View All

Cat# Artist Title (Format) Label Cat# Country Year
FFK1 Coil Scatology(LP, Album, Ana) Force & Form, K.422 FFK1 UK 1984 Sell This Version
N°562 Coil Scatology(Cass, Album, RE, Unofficial) Not On Label (Coil) N°562 Russia Unknown Sell This Version
LOCI15 Coil Scatology(LP, Album, RE, TP, W/Lbl) Threshold House LOCI15 UK 2001 Sell This Version
RC005 Coil Scatology(Cass, Album, RE, Unofficial) Rose Clouds RC005 2017 Sell This Version
FFK 1 Coil Scatology(LP, Album, TP) Force & Form FFK 1 UK 1984 Sell This Version